Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject: Physical Therapy

ABLEDATAAnyone can use
AbleData is a source for impartial, comprehensive information on products, solutions and resources to improve productivity and ease with life’s tasks. It provides information to assist domestic and international customers and their family members, vendors, distributors, organizations, professionals and caregivers in understanding assistive technology (AT) options and programs available. AbleData does not sell products and do not endorse any non-government websites, companies, or applications. [more]


CINAHL (Ebsco)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Material from over 650 journals are included in CINAHL, covering both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such as: Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Medical Assistance, Medical Records, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Social Science, Surgical Technology, and the Physician’s Assistant. Searches can be limited to research articles, nursing journals, etc. [more]


ClinicalKeyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: MDconsult ; md consult ; firstconsult ; first consult ; procedures consult ; clinical key

Contains all the of the content formerly found in MDConsult, plus: Over 1000 additional clinical books; Instructional videos for over 300 procedures, including Lumbar puncture, central line insertion, splinting, and much more; Concise, point-of-care information (formerly known as FirstConsult). [more]


MEDLINE (Ovid)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


OT CATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised TopicsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Each CAT represents an attempt to marshal the available research evidence on occupational therapy interventions. CATS, or Critically Appraised Topics, are shorter and less rigorous versions of systematic reviews which have not undergone peer review. From the University of Western Sydney, New South Wales. [more]


PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence DatabaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Clinical trials and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions published in peer reviewed journals. All items are scored on methodological quality, and search results are ranked by methodological score. From the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at the University of Sydney. [more]


Physical Education IndexRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Physical Education Index includes physical education, sports, dance, recreation, health education, physical therapy, and related subject areas. Coverage includes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications. [more]


PubMedRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


REHABDATAAnyone can use

Literature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center. [more]


SPORTDiscus with Full TextRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: sport ; sport discus ; sport database

SPORTDiscus is a full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals. Subjects covered include biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education and sports medicine. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson
(573) 882-6142
JohnsonE@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions Nursing