Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject: Epidemiology

Encyclopedia of Research DesignRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Sage encyclopedia of research design

An encyclopedia of information on quantitative and qualitative research design, research methods, statistics and mathematical concepts used in research. Includes reviews of tools and articles that have had an impact on how research is conducted and results are analyzed. [more]


MEDLINE (Ovid)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


PubMedRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson
(573) 882-6142
JohnsonE@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions Nursing