HSL Find Electronic Resources

Find Electronic Resources

Search by resource title and/or subject:
Resource Title:
(Optional)

Subject
Material Type

Databases for Articles

Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article. Mizzou purchases the databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri. Resources with the Available only from within the Health Sciences Library. icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology is a comprehensive reference source for applied chemical science and industrial technology. [more]


eBooks / Books

The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field. To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog.

Kaplan & Sadocks synopsis of psychiatryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Synposis of psychiatry;


Kelley and FiresteinTextbook of RheumatologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Textbook of Rheumatology; Rheumatology


Krause’s Essentials of Human Histology for Medical Students, 3rd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Required for PBL Block 1. [more]


Kumar & Clark’s Clinical Medicine, 9th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Kumar’s Clinical Medicine; Kumar Clinical Medicine

Recommended for PBL Block 6. [more]


Resources Online

Kansas City StarRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
(1991-Current) Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the communiity. Paid advertisements are excluded. Available through NewsBank courtesy of MORENET. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Rebecca Graves

Rebecca Graves
(573) 882-0469
GravesR@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing