HSL Find Electronic Resources

Find Electronic Resources

Search by resource title and/or subject:
Resource Title:
(Optional)

Subject
Material Type

Databases for Articles

Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article. Mizzou purchases the databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri. Resources with the Available only from within the Health Sciences Library. icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.

JAMA Guide to Statistics and Research MethodsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: JAMA statistics collection

A collection of JAMA articles explaining statistical methods used in clinical research. Plain language explanations of why a specific statistical method was selected and how it should be interepreted. Many are linked to a corresponding research article in JAMA which illustrates the method being discussed. [more]


Journal Citation Reports – InCitesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: JCR; Thomson Reuters; Thomson Reuter’s; Thomson Reuters Journal Citation Reports

Source of impact factors and rankings for journals in the sciences and social sciences. Now available on the Web of Science InCites platform. [more]


Journal Watch Emergency MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal Watch editors scan the medical literature, select the most clinically significant articles each week, and write a brief summary and commentary for each. Scroll down to link to the original article. Note: To find the article, you may need to access the library’s holdings via the Article Finder. [more]


Journal Watch General MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal Watch editors scan the medical literature, select the most clinically significant articles each week, and write a brief summary and commentary for each. Scroll down to link to the original article. Note: To find the article, you may need to access the library’s holdings via the Article Finder. [more]


Journal Watch Pediatrics and Adolescent MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal Watch editors scan the medical literature, select the most clinically significant articles each week, and write a brief summary and commentary for each. Scroll down to link to the original article. Note: To find the article, you may need to access the library’s holdings via the Article Finder. [more]


JSTORRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]


eBooks / Books

The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field. To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog.

Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg’s Medical Microbiology, 27th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Jekel’s Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health, 4th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health


Junqueira’s Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 14th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Basic Histology : Text and Atlas


Resources Online

JANE Journal Author Name EstimatorAnyone can use
Based on the title and abstract of your unpublished manuscript, JANE provides listings of closely related journals, articles, and authors. An article influence score (Eigenfactor) is also provided based on the number of times a journal has been cited over a 5 year period. [more]


JCAHO Quality CheckAnyone can use

Search by location and JCAHO(Joint Commission on the Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations) accreditation status, and print performance report to see scores from the latest JCAHO visit. [more]


Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides information for consumers as well as healthcare providers and administrators. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Taira Meadowcroft

Taira Meadowcroft
(573) 884-3575
MeadowcroftT@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Child Health
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing