Databases

Databases A-Z

 

SEARCH FOR A DATABASE

     

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Databases by Subject


 

DATABASES BY SUBJECT


Databases by Type




Resources by Type: Books

Daniel Boone Regional Library CatalogAnyone can use
Daniel Boone Regional Library CatalogSearch library materials in the public libraries in Columbia, Fulton, and Ashland. Those with borrowers cards can place holds and renew material online. [more]



Google Book SearchAnyone can use
Google Book SearchGoogle Books contains the full text of books and magazines provided by libraries and publishers. Materials that are out of copyright (generally pre-1925) can be viewed online. For more recent books, Google Book Search functions as a detailed index. Books identified may be available at MU, via MOBIUS, or may be requested through ILL@MU. [more]



HathiTrustAnyone can use
Also Known as: Hathi Trust Hathi

HathiTrustThe Hathi Trust Digital Library contains digital copies of more than 10 million volumes in over 400 languages, printed from 1500-present. Over 3 million volumes are in the public domain and can be viewed/printed/downloaded. Other volumes can be searched, but viewing is restricted. The Digital Library combines full-text searching with the traditional library catalog to facilitate sophisticated queries and easy browsing. MU users can also build private or shared collections within the Digital Library. [more]



MOBIUS – Missouri Bibliographic Information User SystemRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
MOBIUS - Missouri Bibliographic Information User SystemSearch the collections of over 70 college and university libraries throughout Missouri. Books can be ordered at no cost using your employee or student ID, and can picked up at a nearby MOBIUS library of your choice. [more]



WorldCatRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: WorldCat OCLC Catalog

WorldCatWorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog containing over 95 million records catalogued by OCLC member libraries covering books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more]



AAMI Standards SearchAnyone can use
Also Known as: Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation Standards Search; AAMI Database

AAMI Standards SearchSearch the Association for Advancement of Medical Instrumentation database for books, reports, final and draft standards available for sale from AAMI. Also includes information about active ISO, IEC and AAMI standards projects and other technical committee news. [more]



AAPG Digital Library – American Association of Petroleum GeologistsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
AAPG Digital Library - American Association of Petroleum GeologistsThe AAPG Digital Library (American Association of Petroleum Geologists) consists of over 600,000 pages of petroleum, geology and geophysics information mainly from international, national and regional geological society publications and the AAPG. [more]



African Index MedicusAnyone can use
African Index MedicusFocuses on sources not indexed in MEDLINE, including books, theses, and agency reports. From the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA) with the technical support of the World Health Organization [more]



AGRICOLARestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
AGRICOLAAGRICOLA is produced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and provides access to worldwide periodical literature and USDA publications. Subject coverage includes plant and animal sciences, food and nutrition, agriculture, biotechnology, entomology, forestry, and wildlife. [more]



AIDSinfo Drug DatabaseAnyone can use
AIDSinfo Drug DatabaseA dictionary of over 240 chemical and biological agents. Each entry includes pharmacologic action, adverse reactions, chemical and trade names, contraindications, physical/chemical properties, and manufacturers’ names. A service of the Dept. of Health and Human Services. [more]



AMA Manual of StyleRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: american medical association manual of style ; ama style manual

AMA Manual of StyleThis handbook provides medical writers and editors with guidance in manuscript preparation, writing style, reference formatting, and more. From the American Medical Association. Since access limited to 5 users at a time, please scroll down and click “Log Out” in the lower right when finished. [more]



Analytical AbstractsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Analytical AbstractsAnalytical Abstracts indexes over 200 key international journals in chemistry. It also indexes technical reports and books. Coverage is 1980 to date. [more]



ASABE Technical LibraryAnyone can use
ASABE Technical LibrarySearch all recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Anyone can view the abstracts. Access to the full text is via ASABE membership or site license. [more]



ASCE Civil Engineering DatabaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: ASCE CE Database

ASCE Civil Engineering DatabaseThe Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, and magazines, [more]



Basic and Clinical PharmacologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Basic and Clinical PharmacologyRecommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1 & 2. [more]



BELIT – Bioethics Literature DatabaseAnyone can use
BELIT - Bioethics Literature DatabaseSearch over 300,000 English, German, and French journal articles, books, and more on bioethics. Developed by the German Reference Centre for Ethics in the Life Sciences (DRZE, Bonn) and operated in co-operation with the Information and Documentation Centre for Ethics in Medicine (IDEM, Goettingen), the Interdepartmental Centre for Ethics in the Sciences and Humanities (IZEW, Tuebingen), the Library and Information Services of the Kennedy Institute of Ethics (KIE, Washington, DC) and the Centre de documentation en ethique des sciences de la vie et de la sante, INSERM/CCNE (CDEI, Paris). [more]



Bible in EnglishRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Bible in EnglishBible in English is a collection of 20 different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and translations by William Tyndale of the Pentateuch, Jonah and the New Testament. [more]



Biblioteca Virtual de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el CaribeAnyone can use
Biblioteca Virtual de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el CaribeThe Latin American and Caribbean social science virtual library provides access to over 7000 full text documents, a databases of publications and research projects, a directory of researchers, and a collection of multimedia resources–video, audio, and images. [more]



Big Picture : Medical BiochemistryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Big Picture : Medical Biochemistry [more]



Biochemistry for DummiesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Biochemistry for DummiesAre you baffled by biochemistry? You’re not the first, and you won’t be the last. Here’s the good news — you don’t have to stay baffled! Biochemistry For Dummies shows you the fun and easy way to get a handle on biochemistry, apply the science, raise your grades, and prepare yourself to ace any standardized test. From water chemistry to protein synthesis Biochemistry For Dummies gives you the vital information, clear explanations, and important insights you need to increase your understanding and improve your performance on any biochemistry test. [more]



Bradley’s Neurology in Clinical PracticeRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Neurology in Clinical Practice

Bradleys Neurology in Clinical Practice [more]



Business Source PremierRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. [more]



CABDirectRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABI

CABDirectCoverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives. [more]



Cochrane Methodology RegisterAnyone can use
Cochrane Methodology RegisterWith over 9000 references, the register aims to include all published reports of empirical methodological studies to support the work of the Cochrane review groups as they conduct systematic reviews of healthcare interventions. [more]



CQ ResearcherRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Focusing on one topic, each weekly CQ Researcher provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s. [more]



dialnetAnyone can use
dialnetDialnet searches for articles, books, and theses in all subject areas. It provides access to some articles in full text. [more]



Dictionary of Old English CorpusRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Dictionary of Old English CorpusDictionary of Old English Corpus is a complete record of surviving old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. [more]



Early American Imprints Series I Evans (1639-1800)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Early American Imprints Series I  Evans (1639-1800)Searchable pdf’s of material published in Colonial America and the early U.S. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Songs, Economics: Liquor Traffic, History: Louisiana Purchase) [more]



Early American Imprints Series II Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Early American Imprints Series II Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)Searchable pdf’s of material published in the U.S. in the early 19th Century. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Satires, Peoples: Illinois Indians, Government: Church and State) [more]



ECCO – Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineBased on the English Short Title Catalogue, nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800 will be made available online over the course of the next two years. [more]



EconLitRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
EconLitEconLit provides coverage of the worldwide literature on economics. Subject coverage includes accounting, domestic monetary theory, health economics, labor, quantitative economic methods, urban and regional economics, and welfare programs. Coverage is 1969 to date. [more]



Education Full TextRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Education Full TextEducation Full Text provides full-text for over 133 periodicals since 1994 together with indexing and abstracting of records going back to 1983 for the 478 periodicals covered in the Education Index. [more]



EpidemiologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Epidemiology [more]



Fitzpatrick’s Dermatology in General MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Fitzpatricks Dermatology in General Medicine [more]



Goodman & Gilman’s The Pharmacological Basis of TherapeuticsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Goodman & Gilman’s Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics

Goodman & Gilmans The Pharmacological Basis of TherapeuticsThe complete text, including tables, charts and diagrams, of Goodman & Gilman’s Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics. G&G aims to be a working text on the understanding of how and why drugs work as well as a daily reference to rational clinical use of drugs. Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1 and 2. [more]



GreenFILEAnyone can use
GreenFILEFree EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles. [more]



Handbook of Antimicrobial TherapyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Handbook of Antimicrobial TherapySelected articles from the Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics, a recommended resource for PBL. [more]



HISTLINEAnyone can use
HISTLINEThe HISTLINE history of medicine database is no longer available. Historical journal articles can be searched in PubMed; the books and book chapters formerly found in HISTLINE have been moved to LocatorPlus. All books, book chapters, and journal articles from 1964-1993 formerly found in HISTLINE can also be found in the print resource, Bibliography of the History of Medicine, in the reference collection at the Health Sciences Library. [more]



Historical AbstractsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Historical AbstractsSecondary sources (journal articles, dissertations, some books) on the history of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Africa, with some links to full text. [more]



Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General’s OfficeAnyone can use
Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon Generals OfficeIncludes more than 3.7 million references to books (250,000 items), dissertations (300,000 items), analytics [e.g., journal articles, newspaper articles, obituaries, and letters] (2.5 million items) and portraits (4,400 items) found in the 61 volume set of the same name. The Library of the Surgeon General’s Office was the precursor to today’s National Library of Medicine. Even though the series began publication in 1880, older items can be found here as well. [more]



International Veterinary Information Services (IVIS)Anyone can use
International Veterinary Information Services (IVIS)Provides access to electronic books, veterinary meeting proceedings, continuing education, international calendar of veterinary events, and image collections. Free registration required. [more]



Library Literature and Information Science Full TextRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Library Literature and Information Science Full TextLibrary Literature and Information Science Full Text is an index of library and information science periodicals. [more]



Library of Congress CatalogRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Library of Congress CatalogLists English language books 1968+, books in all languages 1980+, and microforms 1984+ in the Library of Congress collection. [more]



LILACSRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
LILACSThe Latin American equivalent of MEDLINE, covering 669 journals in Portuguese, Spanish & English. Although the majority of articles indexed are in Portuguese or Spanish, it’s possible to search using English keywords. [more]



LOCATORplusAnyone can use
LOCATORplusSearch the library collection of the National Library of Medicine. [more]



Materials Research Database with METADEXRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Materials Science

Materials Research Database with METADEXBrings together materials science databases, covering materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications, including the use of materials in orthopedics and dentistry. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding, and fabrication to end use, corrosion, performance, and recycling is covered in for all metals, polymers, ceramics, and composites. The collection comprises several databases which may be searched individually or all together. The databases included in the collection are: Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts, Copper Data Center Database, Corrosion Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, Mechanical Engineering Abstracts, METADEX, MicroPatent Materials Patents, and WELDASEARCH. [more]



MDConsultRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: MD Consult ; md-consult

MDConsultSearch a collection of over 50 books in clinical medicine and the basic sciences, including such popular texbooks as The Harriet Lane Handbook, Campbell’s Operative Orthopaedics, Robbins and Cotran’s Pathologic Basis of Disease, and Mettler’s Essentials of Radiology. Also included are many of the Clinics of North America review series, plus a handful of other popular clinical journals from Elsevier. Includes patient education materials, including McKesson’s Clinical Reference System. Drug information is provided by Gold Standard. [more]



Middle English CompendiumRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Middle English CompendiumThe Middle English Compendium provides interlinked access to several resources: the online Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, with links to associated online resources. [more]



National Criminal Justice Reference ServiceAnyone can use
Also Known as: NCJRS

National Criminal Justice Reference Service(NCJRS) contains summaries of over 180,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research. This is a good source for statistics and it links to the full-text NCJRS Virtual Library. [more]



Native Health Research DatabaseAnyone can use
Native Health Research DatabaseIndexes health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Can search by tribe, state, region/province in addition to MeSH subject searches. Older literature (back to 1652) can be found in the Native Health History Database. [more]



NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service DatabaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: ncjrs

NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service DatabaseCovers over 189,000 criminal justice publications dating back to the 1970s. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drug abuse, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims. In addition to journal articles, federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, and unpublished research are also included. From the U.S. Department of Justice. [more]



NLM GatewayRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
NLM GatewayMost of the resources formerly available via the NLM Gateway are available on the NLM Homepage. More information is available here. [more]



NSSN Standards SearchRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
NSSN Standards SearchNO FULL TEXT. Search for standards information from many organizations, including the American Society for Testing Materials (ASTM), the International Standards Organization (ISO), the National Committee for Information Technology Standards, the Society for Automotive Engineers (SAE), and more. From the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). [more]



NTIS DatabaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
NTIS DatabaseNTIS (National Technical Information Service) is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. [more]



OTSearchRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
OTSearchMaintained by the AOTA, this is the premier source for access to the literature of occupational therapy. Formerly known as OTBibSys. [more]



PAISRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
PAISPAIS covers the range of the social sciences, with emphasis on national and international economic, political and public policy issues. [more]



Philosopher’s IndexRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Philosophers IndexThis database is an index to articles on philosophy and related fields from 1940 to the present. [more]



PIER – Physicians’ Information and Education ResourceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: physican information and education resource ; physican’s information & education resource

PIER  - Physicians Information and Education ResourceSynthesizes and summarizes the best evidence on over 400 diseases, procedures, and more. From the American College of Physicians. Access provided by the MAHEC Digital Library. Please logout when finished. [more]



Population IndexRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Population IndexProvides a searchable index to the entire Population Index database for 1986-2000 (Volumes 52-66), plus annual Geographic Indexes. This bibliography is designed to cover the world’s demographic and population literature. [more]



ProQuest Technology CollectionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database, TRD, Technology Research Database, ProQuest Technology Collection

ProQuest Technology CollectionProQuest Technology Collection indexes over 16 million abstracts, over 7.7 million tables and figures, and includes over 2,700 full text journals. It is comprised of ProQuest Advanced Technologies with Aerospace Collection; ProQuest Materials Science Collection; ProQuest Engineering Collection; ProQuest Computer Science Collection; and ProQuest Illustrata: Technology. Coverage starts from 1962. [more]



REHABDATAAnyone can use
REHABDATALiterature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center. [more]



Smoking and Health DatabasesAvailable only from within the Health Sciences Library.
Smoking and Health DatabasesLiterature on the scientific, medical, technical, policy, behavioral, legal, and historical aspects of smoking and tobacco use and its health effects. Includes abstracts of hard to find conference proceedings and government documents, many with historical significance. Although most items have been published since 1965, several records date back to the 1800s. From the Office of Smoking and Health, Centers for Disease Control. [more]



Social trends & indicators USARestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Social trends & indicators USAProvides in-depth statistics on social issues with expert analyses. Data is drawn from Federal agencies, newspapers and stock exchanges. Individual volumes are titled: 1. Work & Leisure; 2. Community & Education; 3. Health & Illness; and 4. Crime & Justice. 2003 edition. [more]



Sociological AbstractsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: sociology

Sociological AbstractsCSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. [more]



Textbook of Pediatric CareRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Textbook of Pediatric CareComprehensive pediatric textbook published by the American Academy of Pediatrics. [more]



VetMed ResourceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
VetMed ResourceContains the Veterinary Science Database, a subset of CAB Abstracts covering all aspects of veterinary medicine. Coverage includes companion animals, equines, food animals, aquaculture species, zoo animals, and wild animals. Also contains CAB Reviews; In Brief and In Depth articles; the Animal Health and Production Compendium; and a Calendar focused on veterinary conferences and other events worldwide. Geared toward those working in the field of veterinary medicine and animal health. [more]



World Health Organization Library Database (WHOLIS)Anyone can use
World Health Organization Library Database (WHOLIS)Indexes all World Health Organization publications from 1948 to date, plus articles from WHO-produced journals and technical documents since 1985. [more]



Wright American FictionAnyone can use
Wright American FictionWright American Fiction offers full-text of American novels published from 1851-1875. [more]



Zoological Record/Biological Abstracts Archive CombinedRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Zoological Record/Biological Abstracts Archive CombinedBiological Abstracts Archive indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences from 1980-2013. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information. [more]



 

DATABASES BY TYPE

Resources grouped by type or format of information that they provide (e.g. primary sources, images)


Try First: Resources for Research

 

TRY FIRST: RESOURCES FOR RESEARCH

General and Multidisciplinary Databases

The following databases are good places to start your research. They all search scholarly peer reviewed journals and provide access to the full-text of articles.

ebsco
Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri Icon_External_Link_Video

 

  • Search over 12,500 journals 1984 to date
  • Can limit search results to scholarly (peer reviewed) journals

 

logo_scopusRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri Icon_External_Link_Video
 
  • Search over 18,000 peer reviewed journals 1996 to date
  • Find out who's citing particular articles

 

jstorRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
  • Search full-text back files of over 300 scholarly journals
  • Does not include the last five years of issues

 

Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri Icon_External_Link_Video

 

 

  • Search for articles in journals, magazines and newspapers
  • Search for books, government documents, DVDs and more

 

Google Scholar
 
  • Search for scholarly articles, books and theses

 

Online Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


 

1230510Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

 

Current and Controversial Issues

Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

 

  • 1991 to date
  • Weekly reports on controversial topics

Journalist's Resource: Policy Studies

  • Research reports on environment, economics, society and government

Public Agenda

  • Research reports on people's views and values

Pro/Con.org

  • Pros and cons of controversial issues

 

News and Newspapers

Press Display Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

  • 2200 newspapers from 97 countries
  • original format and layout
  • last 60 days only

Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

  • Over 8000 full-text newspapers and trade journals
  • Includes broadcast transcripts and wire services
  • 1980's to date
  • Company business and financial information

Proquest NewsStand Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

  • Over 500 full-text newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, LA Times, Washington Post and Boston Globe.
  • 1980's to date

LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

  • Full-text newspapers and trade journals
  • Includes broadcast transcripts and wire services
  • 1980's to date

Proquest Historical Newspapers Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

  • Full-page images and article images from the New York Times (1851-2008) and the Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
  • Can search and see images of advertisements in the New York Times

Creating Bibliographies/Citing Sources

Trial Databases


 

TRIAL DATABASES

The MU Libraries are participating in trials of these resources in order to evaluate for possible future subscription.

ACLS Humanities E-Book – TrialRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri[please give feedback here]
Also Known as: HEB

ACLS Humanities E-Book - TrialThe HEB is an online, fully searchable collection of approximately 4,000 books of high quality in the humanities. Titles include monographs, critical studies, primary sources, reference works and volumes of essays. Trial ends April 30, 2014. [more]



Communication Source – TrialRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri[please give feedback here]
Communication Source - TrialDeveloped from a merger of EBSCO’s Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts, this resource offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields. Content includes full-text from over 800 titles and indexing for more than 1000 titles, including academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and periodicals. Trial ends May 27, 2014. [more]



Gannett Newsstand – TrialRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri[please give feedback here]
Gannett Newsstand - TrialGannett Newsstand offers exclusive access to over 85 local and regional U.S. newspapers from Gannett including the Detroit Free Press, The Indianapolis Star and The Tennessean. The Gannett newspapers are available in full text and include all articles of substance written by staff writers, death notices, birth notices, editorials, reviews, letters to the editor, and selected online content. Trial ends April 25, 2014. [more]



Lecture Notes in Mathematics – TrialRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri[please give feedback here]
Lecture Notes in Mathematics - TrialThis series reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications. Date coverage is 2005-2014. Trial ends May 6, 2014. [more]



 

 

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST

  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration

You MUST NOT

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources