Medical Student

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Caryn Scoville

Caryn Scoville
(573) 882-2844
scovillec@health.missouri.edu

Medical Student

AAFP Conditions A to Z Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=99
Abeloff’s Clinical Oncology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20100666983
Also Known as: Clinical Oncology

AccessMedicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com
ACP SmartMedicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.maheclibrary.org/index.php?page=authorize&rid=pier
Also Known as: physican information and education resource ; physican’s information & education resource
Synthesizes and summarizes the best evidence on over 400 diseases, procedures, and more. From the American College of Physicians. Access provided by the MAHEC Digital Library. Please logout when finished.

Adams & Victor’s Principles of Neurology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=690
AHFS Drug Information Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=1
A collection of drug monographs prepared for the purpose of disseminating comprehensive, evaluative drug information.

Alan E. Lindsay ECG learning center in cyberspace
http://library.med.utah.edu/kw/ecg/index.html
This interactive ECG tutorial represents an introduction to clinical electrocardiography. In this tutorial an attempt has been made to conform to standardized terminology and criteria. New diagnostic concepts derived from the recent ECG literature have been included in some of the sections.

AMA Doctor Finder
https://extapps.ama-assn.org/doctorfinder/
A directory of virtually every licensed physician in the United States. Search the 650,000+ entries by name and medical specialty.

American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS): Who’s Certified
https://www.abms.org/WC/login.aspx
Also Known as: abms ; american board of medical specialties
Verify the physician certification status by one or more of the 24 ABMS member boards, or obtain a list of board certified specialists in a given state or city. Free registration required. Additional biographical details and contact information on the listed specialists is available from the print directory shelved behind the information desk in the Health Sciences Library.

Anatomy Atlases
http://www.anatomyatlases.org/
A digital library of anatomy information from the University of Iowa. Includes cross sectional and microscopic images. Formerly part of the Virtual Hospital

anatomyEXPERT
http://www.anatomyexpert.com/
Also Known as: anatomy expert ; anatomyexpert.com
An online atlas of human anatomy featuring 3D models, artwork, dissection photographs, cross sections, and histology images.

Art of Examining and Interpreting Histologic Preparations
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/bitstream/handle/10355/11237/ArtExaminingInterpreting.pdf?sequence=1
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)
http://www.aamc.org/
Provides information on medical education, research, and health care. A directory of medical schools and medical school admissions offices in included.

Atlas of Diseases of the Kidney (Schrier)
http://www.kidneyatlas.org/toc.htm
The complete text of all five volumes, courtesy of ISN Informatics Commission and NKF cyberNephrology.

Basic and Clinical Biostatistics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=62
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=388
Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1 & 2.

Basic Radiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=75
Big Picture : Medical Biochemistry Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=761
Biochemistry – NLM
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=stryer.TOC&depth=10
5th edition. Sometimes referred to as Stryer’s Biochemistry. Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1.

Biochemistry Demystified Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://site.ebrary.com/lib/umcolumbia/Doc?id=10246369
Bioterrorism Sourcebook Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=95
Books@Ovid
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&NEWS=N&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&D=baov&
A collection of major medical, nursing and pharmacy reference texts. Titles can be searched individually or as a whole.

Bradley’s Neurology in Clinical Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Daroff:+Bradley’s+Neurology+in+Clinical+Practice
Also Known as: Neurology in Clinical Practice

Braunwald’s Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=Braunwald’s Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine
Also Known as: Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine

Brenner & Rector’s The Kidney Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20101679321
Campbell-Walsh Urology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20091607863
Also Known as: Campbell’s Urology

Cardiology Explained
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?rid=cardio.TOC&depth=1
Cardiovascular Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=64
Cellular and Molecular Immunology, 7th edition Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090349727
Also Known as: Abbas’ Immunology

Clinical Cases and Images: A Case-Based Curriculum of Clinical Medicine
http://clinicalcases.blogspot.com/
Presents clinical cases, procedure videos, diagnostic images, and answers to clinical questions, all designed to bridge the gap between textbooks and real life in the clinic and on the ward. Created by Cleveland Clinic and Case Western Reserve University. Presented in blog/RSS format. Site content can be translated into 9 languages, including Arabic, Russian, and Chinese.

Clinical Dermatology: Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Habif:+Clinical+Dermatology
Clinical Electrocardiography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Goldberger:+Clinical+Electrocardiography
Clinical Ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=90
Clinical Evidence Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.clinicalevidence.com/ceweb/index.jsp
A compendium of evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions in a variety of medical specialties, from the publishers of the British Medical Journal. Summarizes the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. Updated monthly.

Clinical Methods: The History, Physical, and Laboratory Examinations
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=cm.TOC&depth=2
3rd ed, 1990. A PDA version is also available.

Clinical Neuroanatomy Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=22
Clinical Neurology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=398
Clinical Pharmacology
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/das/pharm/lookup/426214593-2?type=alldrugs
Provided as part of MDConsult. Browse or search by drug name to discover indications, dosage, side effects, chemical structure, interactions, contraindications, and precautions for prescription and OTC drugs and personal care products. Pictures are included to aid in drug identification.

Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Roberts:+Clinical+Procedures+in+Emergency+Medicine
ClinicalKey Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.clinicalkey.com
Also Known as: MDconsult ; md consult ; firstconsult ; first consult ; procedures consult ; clinical key
Contains all the of the content formerly found in MDConsult, plus: Over 1000 additional clinical books; Instructional videos for over 300 procedures, including Lumbar puncture, central line insertion, splinting, and much more; Concise, point-of-care information (formerly known as FirstConsult)

Clinician’s Pocket Reference Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=93
Comprehensive Gynecology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Lentz:+Comprehensive+Gynecology
Conn’s Current Therapy Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Bope+and+Kellerman:+Conn’s+Current+Therapy+2012
Cultural Competence Resources for Health Care Providers
http://www.hrsa.gov/culturalcompetence/
Links to cultural competency resources for ethnic, homeless, migrant, and other special populations. From the U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration.

Cummings Otolaryngology–Head & Neck Surgery Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-B9780323052832X00018
Also Known as: Otolaryngology–Head & Neck Surgery;
Head & Neck Surgery

Current Clinical Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Cleveland+Clinic:+Current+Clinical+Medicine
Also Known as: Cleveland Clinic: Current Clinical Medicine

Current Diagnosis & Treatment Emergency Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=385
Also Known as: Current Emergency Diagnosis and Treatment; Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Emergency Medicine

Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Cardiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=8
Also Known as: Current Diagnosis & Treatment Cardiology
Current Diagnosis and Treatment in Cardiology is designed to be a concise, yet comprehensive discussion of the essential knowledge needed to diagnose and manage cardiac diseases.

Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=377
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Psychiatry Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=10
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Pulmonary Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=37
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=498
Also Known as: Current OB & GYN Diagnosis & Treatment
A wide range of topics, progressing from the basics of health care for women to complicated sub-specialty problems.

Current Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=14
Also Known as: Current Pediatric Diagnosis & Treatment; Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Pediatrics
Information on the care of children from birth through infancy and adolescence. CPDT emphasizes the clinical aspects of pediatric care while also covering the important underlying principles.

Current Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=343
Also Known as: Current Surgical Diagnosis and Treatment

Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookID=330
Also Known as: Current Consult: Medicine;Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment
The content of Papadakis & McPhee’s Current Consult: Medicine is included under the Quick Access Tab in AccessMedicine.

Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=502
Also Known as: Practice guidelines in Primary Care;Guidelines in primary care
Listed under the Guidelines tab in AccessMedicine.

Current Rheumatology Diagnosis and Treatment Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=38
DeGowin’s Diagnostic Examination Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=534
DeLee and Drez’s Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=DeLee:+DeLee+and+Drez’s+Orthopaedic+Sports+Medicine
DermAtlas Dermatology Image Atlas
http://www.dermatlas.net
Includes almost 10,000 dermatology images, which can be used for teaching purposes. From physicians at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.

Developing Human Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090604190
Also Known as: The Developing Human
Required for School of Medicine PBL Block 1.

Diagnosaurus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/diag.aspx
A differential diagnosis tool from McGraw-Hill and CogniQ, included with AccessMedicine. [more]

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV-TR) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://dsm.psychiatryonline.org/dsmPreviousEditions.aspx
Essential authoritative publication by the American Psychiatric Association.

DrugPoints Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=6
Formerly known as USP DI: Drug Information for the Health Care Professional, Volume I of USP DI, contains drug use information in technical language for the physician, dentist, pharmacist, nurse, or other health care provider.

Encyclopedia of Bioethics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/eBooks?ste=22&docNum=CX3402599999&q=morenetuomcolum
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/aboutEbook.do?actionString=DO_DISPLAY_ABOUT_PAGE&inPS=true&prodId=GVRL&userGroupName=morenetuomcolum&searchType=BasicSearchForm&docId=GALE|9783540296782&contentSegment=9783540296782
Contains numerous entries, including in-depth essays by experts, and short keynotes explaining essential terms and phrases. Covers the full range of modern neuroscience, from molecular neurobiology to brain architecture and from neurogenetics to neurophilospophy.

Endocrine Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=507
Endocrinology: An Integrated Approach Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=endocrin.TOC&depth=10
Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Frontera:+Essentials+of+Physical+Medicine+and+Rehabilitation
Essentials of Radiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20110044691
Also Known as: Mettler ;
Mettler’s Radiology

Required for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.

Family Medicine Principles & Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=32
The book’s goal is to cover at least 90% of the problems that a generalist encounters in daily practice.

Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.fsmb.org/
The FSMB is compsed of 69 member boards one being the Missouri Board of Healng Arts . The FSMB promotes high standards for physician licensure and practice and also produces USMLE .

Ferri’s Clinical Advisor Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Ferri:+Ferri’s+Clinical+Advisor+2014
Also Known as: Clinical Advisor

Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas & Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=682
Includes over 100 images not included in the print edition. Features weekly podcasts which can be downloaded to iPods, MP3 players, or desktop computers. Please logout when finished searching.

FREIDA
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://freida.ama-assn.org/Freida/user/viewProgramSearch.do
This is the Directory of Graduate Medical Education programs (commonly known as the “Green Book”) online.

Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Haines:+Fundamental+Neuroscience+for+Basic+and+Clinical+Applications
Recommended for School of Medicine PBL block 3.

Ganong’s Review of Medical Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=741
Also Known as: Review of Medical Physiology
A concise summary of human physiology. Also includes STAT!-Study, a self-study section to help students review for Board and other examinations.

Gastrointestinal Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20110067224
GeneReviews Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=gene.TOC
Diagnosis, clinical description, management, genetic counseling and information resources on genetic disorders from the University of Washington – Seattle GeneTests website.

Genes and Disease Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov:80/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=gnd.TOC&depth=2
[more]

Goldman’s Cecil Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090428320
Also Known as: Cecil Textbook of Medicine;
Cecil’s Medicine

GoldMiner Radiology Image Collection
http://goldminer.arrs.org/
Search over 170,000 diagnostic images from over 225 peer-reviewed radiology journals. Enter a keyword, then filter by imaging modality, patient age and sex. From the American Roentgen Ray Society.

Grainger and Allison’s Diagnostic Radiology: A Textbook of Medical Imaging. Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20091628458
Also Known as: Diagnostic Radiology: A Textbook of Medical Imaging;
Textbook of Medical Imaging

Greenspan’s Basic & Clinical Endocrinology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=380
Also Known as: Basic & Clinical Endocrinology

Guide to Culturally Competent Healthcare Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=85
Much of the information here was synthesized from two printed books, Guide to culturally competent health care and Transcultural Health Care: A culturally competent approach./a>.

Hand Held Med
http://www.handheldmed.com
Extensive list of medical PDA resources and services. Special offers available to members of the American Medical Student Association. [more]

Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://secure.medicalletter.org/system/files/private/SLHAT.pdf
Selected articles from the Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics, a recommended resource for PBL.

Harper’s Illustrated Biochemistry Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=389
Also Known as: Harper’s Biochemistry

Harriet Lane Handbook Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20110078213
Also Known as: Harriet Lane Pediatrics;
The Harriet Lane Handbook

Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&prodId=GVRL&eisbn=9780071476829&userGroupName=morenetuomcolum&version=1.0
A concise companion to Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine.

Harrisons Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=4
Also Known as: Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine
[more]

Hazzard’s Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=540
Also Known as: Principles of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology

HEAL – Health Education Assets Library
http://www.healcentral.org/
A prototype medical education multimedia collection of over 2,000 images, audio clips and video clips covering dermatology, histology, hematology, ObGyn, neuroanatomy, neurology, pathology, biochemistry, and cardiology, Developed with funding from the National Library of Medicine and the National Science Foundation, it is based on digital content contributed by various medical schools, including UCLA, the University of Utah, and the University of Oklahoma. Free registration required.

Health Guide A-Z: Medical Tests
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/tests/default.htm
Information about medical tests designed for health consumers and patients. Normal lab values are presented along with information about how to prepare for tests and results interpretation.

Healthcare Standards Directory Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://hcs.ecri.org/default.aspx?anm=WalshDa
Also Known as: Health Care Standards Directory

Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20100668751
Histology Image Review Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=24
Holland and Frei’s Cancer Medicine
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=cmed6.TOC&depth=10
Search he complete text of the 6th edition of Holland and Frei’s Cancer Medicine. A comprehensive multidisciplinary approach to adult and pediatric oncologic care: surgical, radiation, and medical oncology. Includes information on the cancer cell and molecular mechanisms of cancer.

Human Body Measurements through Wolfram Alpha
http://www.wolframalpha.com/examples/HumanBodyMeasurements.html
Enter age, gender, height and weight to calculate BMI, body surface area, growth percentiles, metabolic rate, and more.

Human Molecular Genetics – NLM
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=hmg.TOC&depth=10
2nd ed, 1999.

Hurst’s The Heart Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=376
Immunobiology : the immune system in health and disease, 5th ed. (Janeway)
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=imm.TOC&depth=2
Although you cannot browse the table of contents, you can search for words anywhere in the text.

Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg’s Medical Microbiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=803
Junqueira’s Basic Histology: Text and Atlas Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=574
Also Known as: Basic Histology : Text and Atlas

Kelley’s Textbook of Rheumatology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20091625429
Also Known as: Textbook of Rheumatology;
Rheumatology

Krause’s Essentials of Human Histology for Medical Students, 3rd ed. Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/bitstream/handle/10355/11238/KrausesEssentialHuman.pdf?sequence=1
Kumar & Clark’s Clinical Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20100662948
Also Known as: Kumar’s Clinical Medicine;
Kumar Clinical Medicine

Recommended for PBL Block 6.

Lab Tests Online
http://www.labtestsonline.org
Produced by laboratory professional societies, this site provides descriptions of laboratory tests including interpretation information. The site also includes a list of conditions and diseases along with the tests that are typically used in the diagnosis and treatment of these conditions and diseases.

LANGE Educational Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/qa.aspx#tab=2
Search 11 books covering all areas of basic sciences except anatomy. Includes such respected texts as Harper’s Biochemistry, Ganong’s Medical Physiology, and more. Part of AccessMedicine.

LANGE Self Assessment Tool Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com
Click on LANGE Self Assessment tool and complete the free registration form to access 3000 USLME Step 1 and Step 2 sample board exam questions. From USMLEasy.com.

Laparoscopy.com Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.laparoscopy.com/
Images of laparoscopic procedures are
provided.

Lichtman’s Atlas of Hematology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=99
Loyola University Medical Education Network (LUMEN)
http://www.meddean.luc.edu/lumen/
Contains course materials in histology, gross anatomy, neuroanatomy, rheumatology, and immunology which are designed to “improve the integration of basic and clinical science curricular content”.

Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett’s Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-B9781437707922X50019
Also Known as: Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases;
Infectious Diseases

Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests ( Fischbach ) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://laurel.lso.missouri.edu/record=b4249078~S1
MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=379
MDConsult Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com
Also Known as: MD Consult ; md-consult
MDConsult is being phased out and is being replaced by a new product called ClinicalKey. ClinicalKey contains all of the MDConsult content plus much more: over 1,000 additional clinical e-books and over 20,000 videos. In addition, FirstConsult and Vitals, point-of-care information for medicine and surgery, are included. The transition from MDConsult to ClinicalKey is underway, and will be completed by September 2014. The library currently has trial access to ClinicalKey. [more]

MedEDPORTAL
https://www.mededportal.org/
Hundreds of faculty-developed, peer reviewed resources to support medical education. From the Association of American Medical Colleges. Free registration required.

Medical Algorithms Project Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.medal.org/
Contains 1,000 formulas and algorithms spanning major medical domains, organized into 43 chapters. To ensure the widest possible audience, the algorithms have been implemented in an Excel workbook which Windows or Macintosh computer. You will need MS Excel, and should be familiar with running spreadsheets.

Medical Epidemiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=12
Also Known as: Greenberg’s Medical Epidemiology

Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.medicalletter.org/
Also Known as: medical letter ; medical letter treatment guidelines
Offers unbiased critical evaluations of drugs, with special emphasis on new drugs, to physicians and other members of the health professions. The Medical Letter is an independent, peer-reviewed, nonprofit publication that accepts no advertising, grants or donations. Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1.

Medical Microbiology
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=mmed.TOC&depth=10
Browse and search the 4th edition of Samuel Baron’s textbook, published by the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. [more]

Medical Mnemonics
http://medicalmnemonics.com
A free, non-profit, searchable database of over 1000 memory aids to help students memorize anatomical, biochemical and clinical concepts. Palm and AvantGo PDA versions also available. [more]

mediLexicon Medical Abbreviations Directionary Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.medilexicon.com/medicalabbreviations.php
Search over 200,000 medical abbreviations and their definitions.

MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://library.muhealth.org/search/ovid/EBMfilters.htm
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]

MedlinePlus
Http://medlineplus.gov
The premier consumer health gateway from the National Library Medicine. Contents include a medical encyclopedia, drug information and links to evaluated health information. [more]

Medpix
http://rad.usuhs.edu/medpix/medpix_home.html
Search and display over 30,000 diagnostic images.

Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
http://www.merck.com/mmpe/index.html
The complete text, including tables and figures, of this popular handbook of internal medicine.

Merck Manual of Geriatrics
http://www.merck.com/mkgr/mmg/contents.jsp
Browse and search the complete text of the 3rd edition, 2000.

MICROMEDEX Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
A variety of databases covering topics such as medicine, drugs, alternative and complementary medicine, patient education and occupational health. Search multiple Micromedex databases via the Integrated Index (http://micromedex.umh.edu ) feature or search individual databases. Brought to you by University of Missouri Health Care.

Middleton’s Allergy: Principles and Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20101657276es+and+Practice
Also Known as: Allergy: Principles and Practice

Miller’s Anesthesia Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-B9780443069598X00015
Also Known as: Anesthesia

Molecular Biology of the Cell
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/bookshelf/br.fcgi?book=mboc4
The 4th edition can be searched, but not browsed online. The 5th edition and accompanying DVD are on reserve at the Health Sciences Library Circulation Desk. Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1.

Murray and Nadel’s Textbook of Respiratory Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090378058
Also Known as: Textbook of Respiratory Medicine

National Resident Matching Program ( NRMP )
http://www.nrmp.org/
This site includes instructions and forms, schedules of deadline dates and a listing of all participating programs and hospitals. The NRMP site also includes a link to ECFMG, the Education Commission of Foreign Medical Graduates.

NCBI Images Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/advanced
Also Known as: pubmed images database ; pubmed central image database ; pubmed image database ; pubmed central images ; pmc images
The NCBI Images Database has now been folded into PubMed Central. To search for specific images on PubMed Central, go to the Advanced Search Page and search the [Figure/Table Caption] field. [more]

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090600106
Also Known as: Textbook of Pediatrics

Netter Presenter Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.
http://hsllab.missouri.edu/
An image library that can be used with PowerPoint. Available only from the computers on the first floor of the library and the medical student PBL labs. [more]

Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C2009044892X
Also Known as: Normal and Problem Pregnancies

OMIM – Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=omim
McKusick’s definitive catalog of genetic disorders.

Online Clinical Calculator Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.
http://www.intmed.mcw.edu/clincalc.html
Compute anion gap, creatinine clearance, test sensitivity and specificity, and more. From the Division of General Internal Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin.

Ophthalmology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090598066
Also Known as: Yanoff’s Ophthalmology

Osler Medical Handbook Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Piccini+%26+Nilsson:+The+Osler+Medical+Handbook
Pathology Online Case Studies
http://path.upmc.edu/cases.html
Also Known as: pittsburgh pathology cases
From the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine. Search cases by diagnosis or by patient history.

Pathology: the big picture Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=793
Pathophysiology of Disease Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=17
Patient History: an Evidence-Based Approach to Differential Diagnosis Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=777
Also Known as: Evidence-Based Approach to Differential Diagnosis

PEIR – Pathology Education Instructional Resource Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.healcentral.org/healapp/searchResults?searchtype=collection&source=PEIR&page=1
Search and browse over 16,000 pathology and histology images from From the University of Alabama at Birmingham. Part of HEAL, the Health Education Assets Library. Many of the images can be reused for educational purposes.

Physiology, 5th ed. (Constanzo) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20110041777
Also Known as: Costanzo’s Physiology;
Physiology

Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=795
Also Known as: AccessMedicine: DX Tests

Poisoning and Drug Overdose Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=391
Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Ferri:+Practical+Guide+to+the+Care+of+the+Medical+Patient
Practice of Geriatrics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Duthie:+Practice+of+Geriatrics
Primary Care Medicine ( Goroll ) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&NEWS=n&PAGE=booktext&D=books&SC=00140049
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=496
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Long:+Principles+&+Practice+of+Pediatric+Infectious+Disease
Principles of Critical Care Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=76
Pulmonary Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=575
Radiologic Anatomy Browser
http://rad.usuhs.mil/rad/iong/index.html
Offers a comprehensive atlas of radiologic anatomy including labled x-ray studies (plain and with contrast), US, CT, and MRI. This site also includes a glossary of anatomical terms linked to the radiologic images.

Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 9th edition Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20110055734
Also Known as: Pathologic Basis of Disease
Required for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.

Rosen’s Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20101679059
Also Known as: Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice

Sabiston Textbook of Surgery Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090605146y
Also Known as: Textbook of Surgery

Sherris Medical Microbiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=656
Also Known as: Medical Microbiology

Skeletal Trauma in Children Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Green+&+Swiontkowski:+Skeletal+Trauma+in+Children
Skeletal Trauma: Basic Science, Management, and Reconstruction Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Browner:+Skeletal+Trauma
Sleisenger & Fordtran’s Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20120031663
Also Known as: Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease

Smith’s Patient-Centered Interviewing: an Evidence-Based Method Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=775
Also Known as: Patient-Centered Interviewing: an Evidence-Based Method

Surgical Treatment: Evidence-Based and Problem Oriented
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/bv.fcgi?call=bv.View..ShowTOC&rid=surg.TOC&depth=10
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=690
Systematic Musculoskeletal Examinations Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=700
Test Prep Review
http://www.testprepreview.com/
Free practice tests from a nonprofit group of educators. Choose from MCAT, USMLE, NCLEX and other nursing exams and many more.

Textbook of Family Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Rakel:+Textbook+of+Family+Medicine
Also Known as: Textbook of Family Practice

Textbook of Medical Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Hall:+Guyton+and+Hall+Textbook+of+Medical+Physiology
Also Known as: Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology
Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 2.

Textbook of Pediatric Care Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=UMC&FxId=357
[more]

Textbook of Physical Diagnosis Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Swartz:+Textbook+of+Physical+Diagnosis
Recommended for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.

Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=40
Also Known as: Emergency Medicine

UCSF Hospitalist Handbook
http://www.meistermed.com/isilodepot/isilodocs/isilodoc_s_ucsf_hospitalist_handbook.htm
[more]

UMCHC Formulary Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.
https://docushare.umh.edu/dsweb/Get/Document-12899/Formulary%2008_01_10.doc
The list of drugs and dosage forms approved for usage at the University of Missouri Columbia Hospitals and Clinics.

Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=56
Understanding Patient Safety Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=750
USMLE United States Medical Licensing Examination
http://www.usmle.org
Contains tutorials and practice sessions for the three testing areas, as well as information on application materials and testing accomodations and schedules. There are also downloads which simulate the computer-based testing format.

Vander’s Renal Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=57
Vaughan & Asbury’s General Ophthalmology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/book.aspx?bookid=387
Videos in Clinical Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.nejm.org/multimedia/medical-videos?emp=marcomtr
Also Known as: nejm videos ; new englande journal of medicine videos
Videos showing common medical procedures from the New England Journal of Medicine. Can also be viewed on mobile devices.

Virtual Autopsy
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.le.ac.uk/pathology/teach/va/welcome.html
Case studies including symptoms, examination and test results, progression of the case and an interactive cadaver.

WebPath
http://library.med.utah.edu/WebPath/webpath.html
Contains over 1500 archived images demonstrating gross and microscopic pathologic findings that are used in the University of Utah School of Medicine pathology course.

Webster’s New World Medical Dictionary
http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=13334
Also Known as: websters medical dictionary

Whole Brain Atlas
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.med.harvard.edu/AANLIB/home.html
Contains atlas of normal structure and blood flow of the brain, top 100 brain structures, abnormal diseases of the brain, and provides tours through some diseases of the brain. This web page is provided by the Harvard Medical School.

Wilderness Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Auerbach:+Wilderness+Medicine
Williams Hematology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=69
Williams Textbook of Endocrinology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20090530966
Also Known as: Textbook of Endocrinology;
Endocrinology

Quick Links

DynaMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?eou=aHR0cDovL3NlYXJjaC5lYnNjb2hvc3QuY29tL2xvZ2luLmFzcHg_YXV0aHR5cGU9aXAmYW1wO2N1c3RpZD1zODk0NjEzNCZhbXA7cHJvZmlsZT1keW5hbWVkPEJSPjxCUj5UaGlzIFVSTCB3aWxsIGhhdmUgdGhlIHVzZXIgbG9nIGludG8gdGhlIG1haW4gcHJveHkgYnV0IHJlZGlyZWN0IHRoZSB1c2VyIHRvIHRoZSBIZWFsdGggU2NpZW5jZXMgTGlicmFyeSBmb3IgYWNjZXNzIHRvIER5bmFtZWQuIDxCUj48QlI-UGxlYXNlIA**&url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip&custid=s8946134&profile=dynamed
[more]

MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesd
[more]

PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?myncbishare=umochsclib&dr=abstract
[more]

STAT!-REF Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Default.aspx?grpalias=MU
[more]

Stedman’s Medical Dictionary Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Entry.aspx?lt=Dictionary&grpalias=MU&type=Dictionary
UpToDate Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.
http://library.muhealth.org/mainSearch/UpToDate/UTD_IPcheck.php

Other Resources

A Guide to Utilization of the Microbiology Laboratory for Diagnosis of Infectious Diseases: 2013 Recommendations by the Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA) and the American Society for Microbiology (ASM)
http://cid.oxfordjournals.org/content/early/2013/06/24/cid.cit278.full
Also Known as: IDSA lab tests
A reference guide showing which laboratory tests are valuable in diagnosing infectious diseases — and which are not. Includes best practices for gathering and labeling specimens. Organized by body system. From the Infectious Diseases Society of America and the American Society of Microbiology.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=basic&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=coch
Also Known as: Cochrane
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: includes both completed reviews and protocols for reviews in progress. EBM Reviews is integrated
with Ovid MEDLINE. When browsing MEDLINE results, click on “Topic Review” to see the
related Cochrane review. [more]

Books/E-books

Big Picture : Gross Anatomy Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=686
Also Known as: Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture

endotext
http://www.endotext.org/
Also Known as: endotext.org ; endo text ;
Recommended for PBL Block 7. Free registration required.

Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: Principles and Clinical Applications Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=688