Electronic Textbooks

Electronic Textbooks: Nursing

Core Electronic Textbooks:

AHFS Drug InformationRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
A collection of drug monographs prepared for the purpose of disseminating comprehensive, evaluative drug information. [more]


Books@OvidAnyone can use

A collection of major medical, nursing and pharmacy reference texts. Titles can be searched individually or as a whole. [more]


DrugdexRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Browse brief, bulleted drug information from Micromedex. [more]


Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology : Health and Illness in the World’s CulturesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Discusses health and disease from a variety of cultural perspectives. The specific needs of homeless, refugee, and indigent populations are discussed, along with over 50 distinct ethnic groups: African Americans, Amish, Argentine Toba, Badaga, Bangladeshis, Baliem Valley Dani, British, Burmese, Cree, Czechs, Datoga, Fore, French, Fulani, Garhwali, Garifuna, Greeks, The Hadza, Haitians, Han, Hausa, Hmong in Laos and the United States, Iroquois, Jamaican Maroons, Japanese, Jat, Lijiang Naxi, Malagasy, Malays, Maori, Matsigenka, Maya of Highland Mexico, Mongolia, The Nahua1, Navajo, Nepal, The Northwest Coast, Ojibwa, Oklahoma Choctaw, Roma of the United States and Europe, Samoa, Saraguros, Shipibo, Sotho, Sudanese, Thai, Tongans, Trobriand, Tuareg, Wape, Yanomamö, Yoruba. [more]


Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied HealthRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Written for students and professionals in the field. Entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. Also discusses the roles of all major health professionals. [more]


Guide to Culturally Competent Healthcare, Third editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Lippincott Manual of Nursing PracticeRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The complete text of the current edition of Nettina’s Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice. [more]


MedCalc 3000Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Olds’ Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women’s Health CareRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women’s Health Care


Oxford Dictionary of NursingRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Sage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research MethodsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: encyclopedia of qualitative research methods; Sage knowledge

An interdisciplinary approach to the field of qualitative research, providing background information on concepts that inform qualitative research practices. [more]


STAT!-REFRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: statref; stat!ref; stat ref

STAT!-REF is a library of textbooks and drug compendia. Drug information, psychiatry, and obstetrics are especially well represented. [more]




Link to some of the most popular electronic textbooks on various subjects below

Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson
(573) 882-6142
JohnsonE@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions Nursing