Electronic Textbooks

Electronic Textbooks: Psychiatry

Best Bets:

American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of PsychiatryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


DSM V – Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders 5th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: dsmv ; dsm-v ; dsm5 ; DSM 5 ; DSM-V ; DSM V ; DSMV


Kaplan & Sadocks synopsis of psychiatryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Synposis of psychiatry;




More Core Electronic Textbooks:

American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of PsychiatryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Clinical EvidenceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A compendium of evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions in a variety of medical specialties, from the publishers of the British Medical Journal. Summarizes the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. Updated monthly. [more]


Current Diagnosis & Treatment in PsychiatryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


DSM V – Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders 5th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: dsmv ; dsm-v ; dsm5 ; DSM 5 ; DSM-V ; DSM V ; DSMV


Encyclopedia of Health and BehaviorRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Epocrates MedToolsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A variety of free add-on programs to accompany ePocrates. Currently includes a tumor staging reference, a bone health assessment tool, dosing calculators, and treatment guides for cholesterol, psychiatry, and hypertension. [more]


Gale Encyclopedia of Mental DisordersRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides understandable yet detailed information on mental disorders and conditions, written in language understandable to the adult layperson. Includes entries for all 150 disorders classified in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, text revision (DSM-IV-TR). It also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders. [more]


Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological DisordersRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides in-depth coverage of neurological diseases and disorders, including stroke, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, Tourette Syndrome, Alzheimer’s disease, cerebral palsy, vertigo, amnesia, and epilepsy, targeted to patients, their families and allied health students. Related topics include communication aids, electric personal assistive mobility devices, medications, and the needs of Alzheimer patient caregivers among others. [more]


Gale Encyclopedia of PsychologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This single-volume, accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. More than 650 articles — 65% of those are entirely new or updated since the last edition. [more]


Kaplan & Sadocks synopsis of psychiatryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Synposis of psychiatry;


Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry, 2nd editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri




Link to some of the most popular electronic textbooks on various subjects below

Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson
(573) 882-6142
JohnsonE@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions Nursing