Electronic Textbooks

Electronic Textbooks: Pediatrics

Best Bets:

Avery’s Diseases of the NewbornRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Diseases of the Newborn


Fleisher & Ludwig’s textbook of pediatric emergency medicine, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Textbook of pediatric emergency medicine; Pediatric emergency medicine


Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 20th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Harriet Lane Handbook, 21st ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Harriet Lane Pediatrics; The Harriet Lane Handbook


Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 20th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Textbook of Pediatrics


Other eBooks and Reference Books to try:

Red Book: 2015 Report of the Committee on Infectious DiseasesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri




More Core Electronic Textbooks:

Avery’s Diseases of the NewbornRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Diseases of the Newborn


Child DevelopmentRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Covers human development from conception through adolescence, summarizing the latest research on physical, cognitive, social and emotional development and behavior, including areas of law, medicine, psychiatry, and demography among others. [more]


Clinical EvidenceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A compendium of evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions in a variety of medical specialties, from the publishers of the British Medical Journal. Summarizes the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. Updated monthly. [more]


Current Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics, 22 ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Diagnosis and Treatment: Pediatrics; Pediatrics


DynaMed PlusRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides basic information and summarizes current developments on over 2000 diseases. Designed for use at the point of care. Includes ICD9 codes. MyNCBI account holders can link to articles and ordering options via Findit@MU. [more]


Fleisher & Ludwig’s textbook of pediatric emergency medicine, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Textbook of pediatric emergency medicine; Pediatric emergency medicine


Gale Encyclopedia of Children’s HealthRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides in-depth coverage of pediatric diseases and disorders, with issues related to physical and cognitive and behavioral development. Covers every major body system, arranged into five main entry types: Diseases & Disorders; Development; Immunizations; Drugs; Procedures. There is a distinct emphasis on health issues affecting children under the age of four. Written in nontechnical language for parents and allied health students. [more]


Green’s Skeletal Trauma in Children, 5th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Skeletal Trauma in Children


Harriet Lane Handbook, 21st ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Harriet Lane Pediatrics; The Harriet Lane Handbook


Medscape Reference: Drugs, Diseases, ProceduresAnyone can use
Also Known as: emedicine

Clinical knowledge base of more than 7,000 diseases and disorders, formerly known as emedicine. Free registration required. An iPhone download version is available. [more]


Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 20th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Textbook of Pediatrics


Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 20th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri[please give feedback here]

Trial access via R2 [more]


Netter’s PediatricsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Pediatrics; Paediatrics


OMIM – Online Mendelian Inheritance in ManRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

McKusick’s definitive catalog of genetic disorders. [more]


Pediatric Injectable Drugs, 10th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Teddy Bear Book


Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases, 5th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Red Book: 2015 Report of the Committee on Infectious DiseasesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Standard infectious disease reference from the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Infectious Diseases. [more]


Remington and Klein’s Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and NewbornRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn


Teaching Files: PediatricsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Pediatrics; Pediatrics


test bookRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Textbook of pediatric care, 2nd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: American Academy of Pediatrics textbook of pediatric care

Comprehensive pediatric textbook published by the American Academy of Pediatrics. [more]




Link to some of the most popular electronic textbooks on various subjects below

Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson
(573) 882-6142
JohnsonE@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions Nursing