Electronic Textbooks

Electronic Textbooks: Neurosciences

Best Bets:

Aminoff’s Neurology and General Medicine, 5th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Neurology and General Medicine


Adams & Victor’s Principles of NeurologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri




More Core Electronic Textbooks:

Adams & Victor’s Principles of NeurologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Aminoff’s Neurology and General Medicine, 5th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Neurology and General Medicine


Bradley’s Neurology in Clinical Practice, 6th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Neurology in Clinical Practice


Clinical EvidenceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A compendium of evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions in a variety of medical specialties, from the publishers of the British Medical Journal. Summarizes the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. Updated monthly. [more]


Clinical Neuroanatomy, 28th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Clinical NeurologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Encyclopedia of NeuroscienceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Contains numerous entries, including in-depth essays by experts, and short keynotes explaining essential terms and phrases. Covers the full range of modern neuroscience, from molecular neurobiology to brain architecture and from neurogenetics to neurophilospophy. [more]


Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications, 5th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Recommended for School of Medicine PBL block 3. [more]


Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological DisordersRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides in-depth coverage of neurological diseases and disorders, including stroke, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, Tourette Syndrome, Alzheimer’s disease, cerebral palsy, vertigo, amnesia, and epilepsy, targeted to patients, their families and allied health students. Related topics include communication aids, electric personal assistive mobility devices, medications, and the needs of Alzheimer patient caregivers among others. [more]


Gray’s Clinical Neuroanatomy: The Anatomic Basis for Clinical NeuroscienceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Clinical Neuroanatomy; Anatomic Basis for Clinical Neuroscience


Harrison’s Principles of Internal MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Harrison’s Online


Human Brain in Photographs and DiagramsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Human Brain in Photographs and Diagrams


Human Brain: An Introduction to Its Functional Anatomy, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Nolte’s Human Brain; The Human Brain

Recommended for PBL Block 3. [more]


Human Nervous SystemRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Human Nervous System


LANGE Educational LibraryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Search 11 books covering all areas of basic sciences except anatomy. Includes such respected texts as Harper’s Biochemistry, Ganong’s Medical Physiology, and more. Part of AccessMedicine. [more]


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: BrainRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Collection of Medical Illustrations: Brain; Medical Illustrations: Brain; Netter’s Brain


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Spinal Cord and Peripheral Motor and Sensory SystemsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Spinal Cord and Peripheral Motor and Sensory Systems; Netter’s Spinal Cord and Peripheral Motor and Sensory Systems


Netter’s Correlative Imaging: NeuroanatomyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Correlative Imaging: Neuroanatomy; Netter’s Neuroanatomy; Neuroanatomy


Netter’s Atlas of NeuroscienceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Atlas of Neuroscience; Netter’s Neuroscience


Netter’s NeurologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Neuroanatomy: An Illustrated Colour Text, 5th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Neuroanatomy: An Illustrated Color Text


Quantitative MRI of the Spinal CordRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Teaching Files: Brain and Spine ImagingRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Brain and Spine Imaging; Brain and Spine Imaging


UCSF Hospitalist HandbookAnyone can use




Link to some of the most popular electronic textbooks on various subjects below

Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Rebecca Graves

Rebecca Graves
(573) 882-0469
GravesR@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing