Electronic Textbooks

Electronic Textbooks: Gastroenterology

Best Bets:

Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part I, the Upper Digestive Tract, 2nd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part I; Medical Illustrations: Upper Digestive Tract; Digestive System Part I, the Upper Digestive Tract


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part II: Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part II: Lower Digestive Tract; Lower Digestive Tract


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part III: Liver, Biliary Tract, and PancreasRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part III: Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas; Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas; Digestive System


Sleisenger & Fordtran’s Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 10th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease




More Core Electronic Textbooks:

Clinical EvidenceRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
A compendium of evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions in a variety of medical specialties, from the publishers of the British Medical Journal. Summarizes the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. Updated monthly. [more]


Current Diagnosis & Treatment Gastroenterology, Hepatology & EndoscopyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Endoscopy


DiagnosaurusRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A differential diagnosis tool from McGraw-Hill and CogniQ, included with AccessMedicine. [more]


Gastrointestinal PhysiologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 2. [more]


Harrison’s Manual of MedicineAnyone can use


Harrison’s Principles of Internal MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Harrison’s Online


Molecular Diagnostics and Treatment of Pancreatic CancerRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part I, the Upper Digestive Tract, 2nd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part I; Medical Illustrations: Upper Digestive Tract; Digestive System Part I, the Upper Digestive Tract


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part II: Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part II: Lower Digestive Tract; Lower Digestive Tract


Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part III: Liver, Biliary Tract, and PancreasRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Medical Illustrations: Digestive System Part III: Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas; Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas; Digestive System


Netter’s Correlative Imaging: Abdominal and Pelvic AnatomyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Correlative Imaging: Abdominal and Pelvic Anatomy; Netter’s Abdominal and Pelvic Anatomy; Abdominal and Pelvic Anatomy


Netter’s GastroenterologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Gastroenterology


Physiology of the Gastrointestinal TractRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Sleisenger & Fordtran’s Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 10th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease


Teaching Files: GastrointestinalRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Gastrointestinal; Gastrointestinal


UCSF Hospitalist HandbookAnyone can use


Zakim & Boyer’s Hepatology: A Textbook of Liver Disease, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Hepatology; Textbook of Liver Disease; Boyer’s Hepatology




Link to some of the most popular electronic textbooks on various subjects below

Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Taira Meadowcroft

Taira Meadowcroft
(573) 884-3575
MeadowcroftT@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Child Health
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing