Electronic Textbooks

Electronic Textbooks: Ethics, Medical

Best Bets:

Other eBooks and Reference Books to try:

Encyclopedia of BioethicsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri




More Core Electronic Textbooks:

Clinical Ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical MedicineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Encyclopedia of BioethicsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Covering a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, the set helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations. [more]


Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology : Health and Illness in the World’s CulturesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Discusses health and disease from a variety of cultural perspectives. The specific needs of homeless, refugee, and indigent populations are discussed, along with over 50 distinct ethnic groups: African Americans, Amish, Argentine Toba, Badaga, Bangladeshis, Baliem Valley Dani, British, Burmese, Cree, Czechs, Datoga, Fore, French, Fulani, Garhwali, Garifuna, Greeks, The Hadza, Haitians, Han, Hausa, Hmong in Laos and the United States, Iroquois, Jamaican Maroons, Japanese, Jat, Lijiang Naxi, Malagasy, Malays, Maori, Matsigenka, Maya of Highland Mexico, Mongolia, The Nahua1, Navajo, Nepal, The Northwest Coast, Ojibwa, Oklahoma Choctaw, Roma of the United States and Europe, Samoa, Saraguros, Shipibo, Sotho, Sudanese, Thai, Tongans, Trobriand, Tuareg, Wape, Yanomamö, Yoruba. [more]


Handbook of Death and DyingRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Reference work covering the field of thanatology, the study of death and related psychological coping mechanisms and behaviors. [more]


MacMillan Encyclopedia of Death and DyingRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Covering all aspects of death and dying — biological, medical, social, sociological, psychological, religious, and philosophical — the 2-vol. Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying also provides a deep historical and cross-cultural perspective through the ages. [more]




Link to some of the most popular electronic textbooks on various subjects below

Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Taira Meadowcroft

Taira Meadowcroft
(573) 884-3575
MeadowcroftT@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Child Health
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing