Web Advisory Group

Web Site Feedback Form: Please send in updated information, suggestions for changes, and any errors or problems you may encounter with the entire MU Libraries website. Thanks!

Committee's Charge

  1. Develop Policies. Determine guiding principles for the creation of high-quality webpages in order to serve our users most effectively. These policies should direct the work of persons creating and managing web content for the Libraries.
  2. Establish Guidelines. Establish library-wide guidelines governing the design and content of top-level webpages for all divisions and branches of the MU Libraries. Determine page elements which must be part of the MU Libraries web presence and the characteristics and attributes which must be present in division/branch webpages.
  3. Create Models . Develop templates and models for top-level webpages. Serve as a resource for the design of new web-based forms and interfaces. Advise other library staff members in creating new ways to access information via the web. Provide liaison and consult with other campus groups involved in web development.
  4. Conduct Usability Testing.  Apply major usability principles and usability testing to existing site and in anticipation of new site development. Deploy surveys to gather feedback from users and make modifications to current site where necessary.

Committee Documents and Guidelines


Judy Siebert Maseles (chair)


  • Mathew Stephen
  • Judy Siebert Maseles
  • Ernest Shaw (ex officio)

Content Group

  • Wendy Batson (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Goodie Bhullar (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Dorothy Carner (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Janice Dysart, Chair (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Kelli Hansen (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Kimberly Moeller (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Sandy Schiefer (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Rhonda Whithaus (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Shannon Cary

Usability Group

  • Rachel Brekhus (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Cindy Cotner (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Gwen Gray, Chair (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Nancy Messina (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Mike Muchow (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Ashley Nelson (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Caryn Scoville (FY2014 – 2016)
  • Navadeep Khanal (FY2014 – 2016)

Ex Officio

  • Judy Siebert Maseles, Chair
  • Shannon Cary
  • Ernest Shaw
  • Mathew Stephen 
  • Navadeep Khanal


Last updated: Oct 16, 2013