Databases by Subject: Pathology

Analytical Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Analytical Abstracts indexes over 200 key international journals in chemistry. It also indexes technical reports and books. Coverage is 1980 to date. [more]
ClinicalKey Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: MDconsult ; md consult ; firstconsult ; first consult ; procedures consult ; clinical key

Contains all the of the content formerly found in MDConsult, plus: Over 1000 additional clinical books; Instructional videos for over 300 procedures, including Lumbar puncture, central line insertion, splinting, and much more; Concise, point-of-care information (formerly known as FirstConsult). Preview the new version of ClinicalKey, which will go live on Tuesday, September 23. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
NCBI Images Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: pubmed images database ; pubmed central image database ; pubmed image database ; pubmed central images ; pmc images

The NCBI Images Database has now been folded into PubMed Central. To search for specific images on PubMed Central, go to the Advanced Search Page and search the [Figure/Table Caption] field. [more]
PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources , including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. It is a multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Scopus allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them. [more]

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Geriatrics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Nutrition & Dietetics

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine