University of Missouri University of Missouri Health Sciences Library MU Libraries

Databases by Subject: Orthopedics

Evidence Updates Anyone can use

A searchable database of the best evidence from 110 premier clinical journals. A network of clinicians evaluates methodologically sound articles for clinical relevance and newsworthiness. Only articles that have been favorably evaluated by at least 3 clinicians are included. Users can also receive either daily or weekly email updates. [more]
Materials Research Database with METADEX Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Materials Science

Brings together materials science databases, covering materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications, including the use of materials in orthopedics and dentistry. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding, and fabrication to end use, corrosion, performance, and recycling is covered in for all metals, polymers, ceramics, and composites. The collection comprises several databases which may be searched individually or all together. The databases included in the collection are: Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts, Copper Data Center Database, Corrosion Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, Mechanical Engineering Abstracts, METADEX, MicroPatent Materials Patents, and WELDASEARCH. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Techniques in Revision Hip and Knee Arthroplasty Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Revision Hip and Knee Arthroplasty

[more]

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Geriatrics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Nutrition & Dietetics

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine