Databases by Subject: Communication Disorders

CINAHL (Ebsco) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Material from over 650 journals are included in CINAHL, covering both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such as: Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Medical Assistance, Medical Records, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Social Science, Surgical Technology, and the Physician's Assistant. Searches can be limited to research articles, nursing journals, etc. [more]

Communication and Mass Media Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Communication and Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles, 500 of which are full text. [more]

LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]

MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]

PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry/Cellular & Molecular Biology

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Geriatrics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Nutrition & Dietetics

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine

Quick Links

Browse Database Titles

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I
J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R
S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Popular Databases


Find Electronic Resources

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians