Databases by Subject: Geriatrics

MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Nursing Home Compare Anyone can use

Database to compare nursing homes. Also includes links to Guide to Choosing a Nursing Home and Nursing Home Checklist. [more]
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: psychological abstracts

PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided. [more]
Social Services Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. [more]
Social Work Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Social Work Abstracts contains more than 45,000 records from approximately 300 social work and other related journals, and social work dissertations. [more]
Sociological Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: sociology

CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. [more]

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Geriatrics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Nutrition & Dietetics

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine