Nsei

Databases for Nuclear Science & Engineering

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
CompendexRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]
ScopusRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Science Accelerator
The Science Accelerator searches simultaneously across key Department of Energy resources, including the OSTI full-text DOE Information Bridge (1991), the E-Print Network, the EnergyFiles, and DOE Patents. Provided by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information.

[more]

INIS Database (IAEA)
INIS (International Nuclear Information System) Database. IAEA INIS is operated by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in collaboration with its Member States and co-operating international organizations. Peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology
[more]
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 – date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Available via the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address. [more]
ETDEWEB. World Energy Base
ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB) contains a growing collection of over 4,106,000 bibliographic records and more than 237,000 full text documents! Access to additional full text documents is provided by DOI links.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a major source of chemical and physical property data. It includes information on elements, inorganic compounds, organic compounds, physical constants, units and conversion factors, symbols, and nomenclature. [more]
IEEE XploreRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. [more]
NTIS DatabaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. [more]