Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject: Pulmonary Disease

ClinicalKeyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: MDconsult ; md consult ; firstconsult ; first consult ; procedures consult ; clinical key

Contains all the of the content formerly found in MDConsult, plus: Over 1000 additional clinical books; Instructional videos for over 300 procedures, including Lumbar puncture, central line insertion, splinting, and much more; Concise, point-of-care information (formerly known as FirstConsult). [more]


Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Cochrane

EBM Reviews — Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes the full-text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: includes both completed reviews and protocols for reviews in progress. [more]


EBM Reviews – Cochrane Controlled Trials RegisterRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

EBM Reviews – Cochrane Controlled Trials Register contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care which have been identified in MEDLINE and EMBASE and hand researches by members of the Cochrane Collaborations. [more]


Evidence AlertsAnyone can use

A searchable database of the best evidence from 110 premier clinical journals. A network of clinicians evaluates methodologically sound articles for clinical relevance and newsworthiness. Only articles that have been favorably evaluated by at least 3 clinicians are included. Users can also receive either daily or weekly email updates. [more]


Fishman’s Pulmonary Diseases and DisordersRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders

This is an eBook version of the 5th edition of Fishman’s Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders. The accredited editors are Michael A. Grippi, Jack A. Elias, Jay A. Fishman, Robert M. Kotloff, Allan I. Pack, Robert M. Senior, Mark D. Siegel. This book is designed to aid in the study of medicine in relation to “relevant respiratory biology, and underlying cellular and molecular mechanisms.” This book contains 153 chapters divided into 18 parts. [more]


MEDLINE (Ovid)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


PubMedRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


ScopusRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources , including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. It is a multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Scopus allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Taira Meadowcroft

Taira Meadowcroft
(573) 884-3575
MeadowcroftT@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Child Health
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing