Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject: Occupational Therapy

ABLEDATAAnyone can use
AbleData is a source for impartial, comprehensive information on products, solutions and resources to improve productivity and ease with life’s tasks. It provides information to assist domestic and international customers and their family members, vendors, distributors, organizations, professionals and caregivers in understanding assistive technology (AT) options and programs available. AbleData does not sell products and do not endorse any non-government websites, companies, or applications. [more]


CINAHL (Ebsco)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Material from over 650 journals are included in CINAHL, covering both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such as: Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Medical Assistance, Medical Records, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Social Science, Surgical Technology, and the Physician’s Assistant. Searches can be limited to research articles, nursing journals, etc. [more]


MEDLINE (Ovid)Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]


OT CATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised TopicsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Each CAT represents an attempt to marshal the available research evidence on occupational therapy interventions. CATS, or Critically Appraised Topics, are shorter and less rigorous versions of systematic reviews which have not undergone peer review. From the University of Western Sydney, New South Wales. [more]


OTSeekerRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Search for randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy. Studies are ranked using the same PEDro scale used in the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. [more]


PsycINFORestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Psychological Abstracts

Locate articles in articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. From the American Psychological Association. Includes a feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results. [more]


PsycINFO with PsycARTICLESRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: psychological abstracts

PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Taira Meadowcroft

Taira Meadowcroft
(573) 884-3575
MeadowcroftT@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Child Health
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing