Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject: Consumer Health

ClinicalTrials.govAnyone can use
A Sponsored by NIH and the National Library of Medicine, this site allows patients and health care providers to search for clinical trials by name of trial location, disease or condition, age group and treatment. [more]


Consumer Health CompleteRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. It includes the Clinical Reference System (including McKesson’s Health Advisor series), and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. Access provided by MOREnet. [more]


EBSCOhostRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

EBSCOhost is an interface that allows users to search over 40 databases across several disciplines at once. Includes full-text access to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, etc. [more]


Gale Virtual Reference LibraryRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. [more]


Genetics home Reference: Your Guide to Understanding Genetic ConditionsAnyone can use

The National Library of Medicine’s web site for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes responsible for those conditions [more]


MedlinePlusAnyone can use

The premier consumer health gateway from the National Library Medicine. Contents include a medical encyclopedia, drug information and links to evaluated health information. [more]


Nursing Home CompareAnyone can use

Database to compare nursing homes. Also includes links to Guide to Choosing a Nursing Home and Nursing Home Checklist. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Taira Meadowcroft

Taira Meadowcroft
(573) 884-3575
MeadowcroftT@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Child Health
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing