HSL Find Electronic Resources

Find Electronic Resources

Search by resource title and/or subject:
Resource Title:
(Optional)

Subject
Material Type

Databases for Articles

Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article. Mizzou purchases the databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri. Resources with the Available only from within the Health Sciences Library. icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.

Tarascon ePharmacopoeiaAnyone can use
Drug database for PDA including dosage and drug interaction information. Search by generic name or brand name. [more]


Test Reviews OnlineAnyone can use

Test Reviews Online provides citations to reviews of educational and psychological tests and measurements that the Buros Institute have included in their indexes. Full-text of the actual instrument are not included. [more]


TOXMAPAnyone can use

A companion to the TRI Toxic Release Inventory. A geographic information system which provides maps showing the release of toxic chemicals over a geographic area. Search by chemical name, chemical name fragment, and/or location (such as city, state, or zip code). [more]


TRI – Toxic Release InventoryAnyone can use

A system for tracking the release of chemicals into the environment. Search by company, geographic location, or chemical for a given year. [more]


TRIP DatabaseAnyone can use

Search evidence based medicial topics from 61 EBM sites around the world, including ACP Journal Club, POEMS, Bandolier, DARE, and others. From the Centre for Research Support in Wales. Register for a free password and choose University of Missouri – Columbia in your settings to view links and ordering options for primary research articles. [more]


eBooks / Books

The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field. To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog.

Teaching Files: Brain and Spine ImagingRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Brain and Spine Imaging; Brain and Spine Imaging


Teaching Files: ChestRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Chest; Chest


Teaching Files: GastrointestinalRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Gastrointestinal; Gastrointestinal


Teaching Files: MusculoskeletalRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Musculoskeletal; Musculoskeletal


Teaching Files: PediatricsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: The Teaching Files: Pediatrics; Pediatrics


Techniques in Revision Hip and Knee ArthroplastyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Revision Hip and Knee Arthroplasty

Published by Elsevier Inc., this book is designed to serve as a guide for how to diagnosis the cause of failure in total joint arthroplasty, the correct course of action to fix the error, and how the doctor can prevent further failures from occurring. [more]


test bookRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine, 4th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Adult Emergency Medicine; Emergency Medicine


Textbook of Family Medicine, 9th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Textbook of Family Practice


Textbook of pediatric care, 2nd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: American Academy of Pediatrics textbook of pediatric care

Comprehensive pediatric textbook published by the American Academy of Pediatrics. [more]


Textbook of Physical Diagnosis, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Recommended for School of Medicine IPC Block 5. [more]


The Medical Interview: Mastering Skills for Clinical Practice (Coulehan)Anyone can use
Also Known as: coulehan ; coulehan’s medical interview

Required for School of Medicine PBL Block 1 IPC. One user at a time; please click Release This Title when finished. [more]


The Merck Manual of Medical Information: Home EditionAnyone can use

Based upon the Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, this guide is written for consumers and patients. [more]


The rational clinical examination : evidence-based clinical diagnosisRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: rational clinical exam jama


Thompson & Thompson Genetics in Medicine, 8th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Tintinalliís Emergency Medicine, 8th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Emergency Medicine


Resources Online

Test Prep ReviewAnyone can use
Free practice tests from a nonprofit group of educators. Choose from MCAT, USMLE, NCLEX and other nursing exams and many more. [more]


The Heart Surgery ForumAnyone can use

An information center for the electronic distribution of manuscripts, abstracts and commentary in the field of cardiac surgery. [more]


Top Cited Google Scholar Health and Medical Journals – Ranked by h-indexAnyone can use
Also Known as: Google Scholar journal rankings; google scholar journal h index

The 20 top-cited health science journals overall and in various specialties ranked by their 5 year h-index citation rate. Other disciplines are also available. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Diane Johnson

Diane Johnson
(573) 882-6142
JohnsonE@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions Nursing