HSL Find Electronic Resources

Find Electronic Resources

Search by resource title and/or subject:
Resource Title:
(Optional)

Subject
Material Type

Databases for Articles

Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article. Mizzou purchases the databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri. Resources with the Available only from within the Health Sciences Library. icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.

REHABDATAAnyone can use
Literature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center. [more]


REMM – Radiation Emergency Medical ManagementAvailable only from within the Health Sciences Library.
Also Known as: Radiation Event Medical Management

This NIH database assists health care professionals with easy to follow algorithms for diagnosis and management of radiation contamination and exposure. The site provides just-in-time, evidence-based, usable information for those without formal radiation medicine expertise. [more]


RTECS – Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical SubstancesAnyone can use

Toxic effects data on some 140,000 chemicals. Retrieve data on skin/eye irritation, carcinogenicity, mutagenicity and reproductive consequences on over 140,000 chemicals. From the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). Formerly available free as part of TOXNET, this file is now only available via fee-based, expert search [more]


RxNormAnyone can use
Also Known as: RxNAV

RxNorm is a normalized naming system for generic and branded drugs; and a tool for supporting semantic interoperation between drug terminologies and pharmacy knowledge base systems. The National Library of Medicine (NLM) produces RxNorm. [more]


eBooks / Books

The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field. To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog.

Rang & Dale’s PharmacologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Rang’s Pharmacology; Pharmacology


Red Book: 2015 Report of the Committee on Infectious DiseasesRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Standard infectious disease reference from the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Infectious Diseases. [more]


Remington and Klein’s Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and NewbornRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn


Renal PhysiologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Review of Medical Microbiology and ImmunologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Rheumatology, 6th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of DiseaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Pathologic Basis of Disease

Required for School of Medicine IPC Block 5. [more]


Robbins and Cotran Atlas of Pathology, 3rd ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Atlas of Pathology


Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of DiseaseRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri[please give feedback here]

Trial access via R2. [more]


Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 4th editionRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Review of Pathology


Robbins Basic Pathology, 10th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Baby Robbins; Basic Pathology


Rosai & Ackerman’s Surgical Pathology, 11th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Surgical Pathology


Rosen’s Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical PracticeRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice


Resources Online

Radiologic Anatomy BrowserAnyone can use
Offers a comprehensive atlas of radiologic anatomy including labled x-ray studies (plain and with contrast), US, CT, and MRI. This site also includes a glossary of anatomical terms linked to the radiologic images. [more]


Radiological Society of North AmericaAnyone can use

The Society seeks to provide radiologists and allied health scientists with educational programs and materials. [more]


Ranking Tables of NIH Funding to US Medical SchoolsAnyone can use
Also Known as: National Institutes of Health Funding rankings

Download spreadsheets showing ranked lists of total NIH funding for each medical school, plus breakdowns showing each school’s ranking for funding in each discipline/specialty. Funding is determined by direct plus indirect costs and does not include R&D contracts. Compiled from the National Institutes of Health Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool (RePORT) by the Blue Ridge Institute for Medical Research. [more]


Rating America’s Nursing HomesAnyone can use

This site contains information about how to access a database of quality ratings of 16,000 nursing homes and resources on the web. The site also contains tips on choosing a nursing home. [more]


REDCap – Research Data CaptureAnyone can use
Also Known as: red cap

A web application which facilitates data acquisition and management for a research projects, especially Institutional Review Board (IRB)-approved clinical research and basic research. Data can be exported for analysis in commonly used statistical packages such as SAS, Stata, SPSS, and R. Developed at Vanderbilt University and locally hosted by MU’s Institute for Clinical and Translational Science. [more]


REDCap Shared Library of Data Collection InstrumentsAnyone can use
Also Known as: redcap tests

A collection of behavioral and clinical survey instruments which can be downloaded and used by MU affiliates since we are a REDCap partner institution. Several popular instruments are included. [more]


Rehabilitation Measures DatabaseAnyone can use
Also Known as: rehabmeasures ; rehabmeasures.org

Identify and locate tests and research instruments to assess rehabilitation patient outcomes. Search by disease, type of test and more to read descriptions of each instrument, with links to a copy of the actual test in most cases. Searches can be limited to tests which are freely available. Created by the Center for Rehabilitation Outcomes Research and Northwestern University. [more]


Review of the Hospitals of the University of Missouri-ColumbiaAnyone can use

Written by Keith J. Weinhold in April 1986, it examines the history of the University of Missouri hospitals. [more]


RNtoBSNOnline.comAnyone can use
Also Known as: rn to bsn online ; rn-to-bsn online; rntobsn

Designed to be a complete resource for practicing registered nurses or RNs in training interested in pursing a bachelorís of science in nursing degree. Contains information on online, campus, and hybrid nursing programs, including graduation rates, tuition, and faculty-to-student ratios. [more]


Rural Assistance CenterAnyone can use

A national resource on rural health and human services information. Link to resource guides on rural health topics. Information specialists are available to provide customized assistance, such as web and database searches on rural topics and funding resources, linking users to organizations, and furnishing relevant publications from the RAC resource library. [more]


RxaminerAnyone can use

Search on a drug to finder lower cost and generic alternatives. Free registration required. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Caryn Scoville

Caryn Scoville
(573) 882-2844
scovillec@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Child Health