HSL Find Electronic Resources

Find Electronic Resources

Search by resource title and/or subject:
Resource Title:
(Optional)

Subject
Material Type

Databases for Articles

Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article. Mizzou purchases the databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri. Resources with the Available only from within the Health Sciences Library. icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.

QOLID Quality of Life Instruments DatabaseAvailable only from within the Health Sciences Library.
Also Known as: ProQOLID

Search for measures of quality of life and patient reported outcomes by disease, pathology, language and population to identify the names of potential measurement tools. A subscription is required to view additional information beyond the title, including sample questions, reviews, etc. [more]


eBooks / Books

The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field. To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog.

Quantitative MRI of the Spinal CordRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2017Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: QMDT;Quick Medical Diagnosis and Treatment;Quick Medical Dx & Rx

Provides practical, expert information on diagnosis and management when you just have a few minutes. It is a single-source reference designed for quick and easy access to the information you need in the clinical setting. [more]


Resources Online

Quack WatchAnyone can use
A longstanding site that helps to identify fraudulent medical claims. Many alternative medicine topics are evaluated for merit. The site also helps consumers to become more savvy in their evaluation of web sites. [more]


QualtricsAnyone can use
Also Known as: qual trics ; qualtrix ; qual trix ; qual tricks

MU affiliates can create surveys for administrative, teaching and research purposes. Meets the University’s requirements for data security. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Rebecca Graves

Rebecca Graves
(573) 882-0469
GravesR@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing