HSL Find Electronic Resources

Find Electronic Resources

Search by resource title and/or subject:
Resource Title:
(Optional)

Subject
Material Type

Databases for Articles

Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article. Mizzou purchases the databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri. Resources with the Available only from within the Health Sciences Library. icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.

OMIA: Online Mendelian Inheritance in AnimalsAnyone can use
This resource is a catalog of “inherited disorders, other (single-locus) traits, and genes in 244 animal species (other than human human and mouse and rats).” It contains links to PubMed, NCBI, OMIM, and Ensemble. [more]


OrphanetAvailable only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Lists information on orphan drugs in Europe, Japan, Australia, or the United States. Also includes descriptions of rare diseases, including current research projects. A diagnostic tool for 2300 dysmorphic syndromes allows searching by clinical findings. Maintained by a consortium of European partners. [more]


OT CATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised TopicsRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Each CAT represents an attempt to marshal the available research evidence on occupational therapy interventions. CATS, or Critically Appraised Topics, are shorter and less rigorous versions of systematic reviews which have not undergone peer review. From the University of Western Sydney, New South Wales. [more]


OTSeekerRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Search for randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy. Studies are ranked using the same PEDro scale used in the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. [more]


OvidSP Medical SearchRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Type in a question or topic to see the most relevant results in MEDLINE, Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews, and Journals@Ovid. [more]


Oxford English Dictionary OnlineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: OED

Contains etymologies, definitions and usage of English worldwide, from 1150 to the present. [more]


eBooks / Books

The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field. To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog.

Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Normal and Problem Pregnancies


Ocular Pathology, 7th ed.Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Official Manual of the State of Missouri – Blue Book Personnel SearchAnyone can use

Find state employee rank and salary information. [more]


Oh’s Intensive Care ManualRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Olds’ Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women’s Health CareRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women’s Health Care


OMIM – Online Mendelian Inheritance in ManRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

McKusick’s definitive catalog of genetic disorders. [more]


OphthalmologyRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Yanoff’s Ophthalmology


Oxford Dictionary of NursingRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Resources Online

Office of Laboratory Animal WelfareAnyone can use
Also Known as: OLAW


Office of Social and Economic Data Analysis ( OSEDA )Anyone can use

A core unit of the Missouri State Census Data Center. [more]


OIE – World Organization for Animal HealthAnyone can use
Also Known as: Office International des Epizooties

Intergovernmental organization dedicated to improving animal health worldwide. Includes information on animal welfare, food safety, and promotion of veterinary services. [more]


ONCOLINKAnyone can use

Cancer information resources of interest to health professionals and patients. [more]


One Health InitiativeAnyone can use

The One Health Initiative seeks to enhance collaboration among physicians, veterinarians, and public-health professionals. Includes news, publications, and outbreak reports. [more]


Online Clinical CalculatorAvailable only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Compute anion gap, creatinine clearance, test sensitivity and specificity, and more. From the Division of General Internal Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin. [more]


OpenTrialsAnyone can use
Also Known as: open trials

Search for clinical trials worldwide by condition or intervention. Filter by study dates, sample size, availability of results, and more. [more]


Origins and History of the Washington University School of MedicineAvailable only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Chronicles the history of the Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis from 1840-1991. From the Becker Medical Library. [more]


Our Town – Columbia Community ProfileAnyone can use

Facts and statistics about Columbia, from the Columbia Daily Tribune. [more]


Quick Links

Browse Resource Titles

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Popular Resources


Databases by Subject

Electronic Books by Subject

Subject Guides

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarian Caryn Scoville

Caryn Scoville
(573) 882-2844
scovillec@health.missouri.edu


Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Child Health