Databases are collections of journal articles. Many of these databases will give you the full text of an article.
Mizzou purchases the databases with the
icon through subscriptions and access is restricted to students, faculty, and staff of the University of Missouri.
Resources with the
icon are only aviable from with the Health Sciences Library.
Factiva provides access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
Sponsored by the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations. Covers international statistics in agriculture, nutrition, fisheries, forestry, food quality, and more. Supports bulk downloading of data. [more]
Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Also Known as: Fish and Fisheries Worldwide
Provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. [more]
Fishman’s Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders
Also Known as: Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders
This is an eBook version of the 5th edition of Fishman’s Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders. The accredited editors are Michael A. Grippi, Jack A. Elias, Jay A. Fishman, Robert M. Kotloff, Allan I. Pack, Robert M. Senior, Mark D. Siegel. This book is designed to aid in the study of medicine in relation to “relevant respiratory biology, and underlying cellular and molecular mechanisms.” This book contains 153 chapters divided into 18 parts. [more]
Frost & Sullivan for MU Faculty and Staff
Frost Reports cover technology and market trends in various technology, energy & manufacturing related fields including energy, healthcare, food, & information technology. MU has access to all reports in Industry Research, Technology Research, and Economic Research, with limited access to those in Career Research and Live and Virtual Events. MU faculty and staff login with your Pawprint and password. More information on Frost and Sullivan can be found here: http://www.frost.com/prod/servlet/company-info.pag [more]
Frost & Sullivan for MU Students
Frost Reports cover technology and market trends in various technology, energy & manufacturing related fields including energy, healthcare, food, & information technology. MU has access to all reports in Industry Research, Technology Research, and Economic Research, with limited access to those in Career Research and Live and Virtual Events. MU faculty and staff login with your Pawprint and password. [more]
The books below does not include all the books available at the MU Library, rather a select few noted by Librarians as noteworthy in a particular subject field.
To search for more books please visit MERLIN, the MU Libraries Catalog
Family Medicine Principles & Practice
The book’s goal is to cover at least 90% of the problems that a generalist encounters in daily practice. [more]
Faust’s Anesthesiology Review, 4th ed.
Also Known as: Anesthesiology Review
Felson’s Principles of Chest Roentgenology, 4th edition
Also Known as: Principles of Chest Roentgenology
Ferri’s Practical Guide: Fast Facts for Patient Care
Also Known as: Fast Facts for Patient Care
Ferri’s Best Test: A Practical Guide to Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging, 3rd ed.
Also Known as: Practical Guide to Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging;
Ferri’s Practical Guide to Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging;
Ferri’s Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging
Ferri’s Clinical Advisor 2018
Also Known as: Clinical Advisor
Ferri’s Differential Diagnosis
Also Known as: Differential Diagnosis
Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas & Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology 8th ed.
Includes over 100 images not included in the print edition. Features weekly podcasts which can be downloaded to iPods, MP3 players, or desktop computers. Please logout when finished searching
Fitzpatrick’s Dermatology in General Medicine
Fleisher & Ludwig’s textbook of pediatric emergency medicine, 7th ed.
Also Known as: Textbook of pediatric emergency medicine; Pediatric emergency medicine
This is the Directory of Graduate Medical Education programs (commonly known as the “Green Book”) online. [more]
Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications, 5th ed.
Recommended for School of Medicine PBL block 3. [more]
Facts and Comparisons
Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers is the primary source of drug information for pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals. It is a powerful, searchable database that provides information on:
Drug efficacy, composition, and identification
Drug comparisons, indications for use, and adverse reactions
Patient information handouts
Herbal medications, supplements and other medical care products
This resource comes complete with clinical calculators and other interactive tools. Brought to you by the University of Missouri Pharmacy. [more]
Also Known as: fair health consumer; fairhealth consumer
Compare customary charges for medical and dental services nationwide. Browse by procedure or search by CPT code. [more]
Family and Community Health Information
Articles produced by the Outreach & Extension Office of the University of Missouri. [more]
FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests
Tips on locating published and unpublished psychological tests, and descriptions of test catalogs. [more]
FDA Center for Veterinary Medicine
Provides information about manufacture and distribution of food additives and drugs that will be given to animals. The FDA Approved Animal Drug Products offers a searchable database. [more]
Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB)
The FSMB is compsed of 69 member boards one being the Missouri Board of Healng Arts . The FSMB promotes high standards for physician licensure and practice and also produces USMLE . [more]
FedStats is a comprehensive web portal to statistics published by the U.S. Government. More than 100 federal agencies produce statistics. Includes subject and geographic indexes, mapping tools, a cross-agency search engine, and direct links to statistical agencies and data access tools. [more]
Find a Hospital from MedlinePlus
Search for hospitals by name, ZIP code, or city to find address, driving directions, number of beds, and services offered. A service of MedlinePlus using information provided by the American Hospital Association and MapQuest. [more]
Find-a-healthcare provider at University of Missouri Hospitals & Clinics
Search by name, medical specialty or physician interest. [more]
Also Known as: find zebra
A web based diagnostic tool for rare diseases. Enter in a list of symptoms to see matches in rare disease databases on the web, including OMIM, Genetics Home Reference, Orphanet, the National Organization for Rare Disorders, and more. Powered by Google Custom Search. [more]
Also Known as: FDO ; Foundation Directory Online ; Foundation Center Directory
Brought to you by the MU Office of Sponsored Programs Administration. [more]
Free Infectious Disease Resources from publichealth.org
A collection of free infectious disease resources from around the web. Include free course materials and lectures from MIT, Johns Hopkins, Yale, and other major universities. [more]