Subject Librarians & Specialists Archive

Subject Librarians and Specialists

Subject librarians and specialists provide user instruction, reference assistance, and are responsible for the selection of books and journals purchased by the MU Libraries. They are also available for personal appointments to discuss research projects or problems. Subject librarians welcome purchase suggestions from faculty, staff, and students.

Subject
Librarian /
Specialist Profile
Phone
Email
Accountancy Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Agronomy Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Animal Sciences Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu

Anthropology

Rachel Brekhus
174 Ellis Library
(573) 882-7563 brekhusr@missouri.edu
Architectural Studies Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Atmospheric Science Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Art Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
Art History and Archaeology Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
Biochemistry Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Biological Engineering Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Biological Sciences Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Black Studies Paula Roper
168 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3326 roperp@missouri.edu
Business Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Chemistry Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Children's Literature Wayne Barnes
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3310 barnese@missouri.edu
Classical Studies Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
Communication Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
Computer Science Judy Siebert Maseles
W2001 Engineering
(573) 882-2715 MaselesJ@missouri.edu
Curriculum and Instruction Wayne Barnes
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3310 barnese@missouri.edu
Data Archives Marie Concannon
106B Ellis Library
(573) 882-0748 concannonm@missouri.edu
Economics Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Education Paula Roper
168 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3326 roperp@missouri.edu
Educational Administration Paula Roper
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3326 roperp@missouri.edu
Educational and Counseling Psychology Wayne Barnes
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3310 barnese@missouri.edu
Engineering

Judy Siebert Maseles
Engineering Library
W2001 Lafferre Hall

(573) 882-2715 MaselesJ@missouri.edu
English Anne Barker
173 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6324 barkera@missouri.edu
Entomology Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Family Economics and Management Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Finance Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Fisheries Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Food Science Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Foods and Foods Systems Management Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Foreign and International Governments Sandy Schiefer
106B Ellis Library
(573) 884-8123 SchieferS@missouri.edu
Forestry Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
General Reference Cindy Cotner
176 Ellis Library
(573) 882-4693 CotnerC@missouri.edu
Geography Goodie Bhullar
158 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9163 bhullarp@missouri.edu
Geology Stephen Stanton
201 Geology Bldg
(573) 882-4860 stantons@missouri.edu
German And Russian Anne Barker
173 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6324 barkera@missouri.edu
Government Documents Marie Concannon
106B Ellis Library
(573) 882-0748 concannonm@missouri.edu
Sandy Schiefer
106B Ellis Library
(573) 884-8123 SchieferS@missouri.edu
Health and Physical Education Wayne Barnes
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3310 barnese@missouri.edu
Health Professions
Rebecca Graves
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-0469 gravesr@health.missouri.edu
E. Diane Johnson
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-6142 johnsone@health.missouri.edu
Darell Schmick
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 884-3575 schmickd@health.missouri.edu
Caryn Scoville
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-2844 scovillec@health.missouri.edu
Health Sciences
Rebecca Graves
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-0469 gravesr@health.missouri.edu
E. Diane Johnson
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-6142 johnsone@health.missouri.edu
Caryn Scoville
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-2844 scovillec@health.missouri.edu
Higher and Adult Education Paula Roper
168 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3326 roperp@missouri.edu
History Rachel Brekhus
174 Ellis Library
(573) 882-7563 brekhusr@missouri.edu
Horticulture Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Hospitals & Clinics
Rebecca Graves
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-0469 gravesr@health.missouri.edu
E. Diane Johnson
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-6142 johnsone@health.missouri.edu
Darell Schmick
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 884-3575 schmickd@health.missouri.edu
Caryn Scoville
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-2844 scovillec@health.missouri.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Cindy Cotner
176 Ellis Library
(573) 882-4693 cotnerc@missouri.edu
Human Nutrition Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
International Studies Goodie Bhullar
158 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9163 bhullarp@missouri.edu
Journalism Dorothy Carner
Journalism Library
103-A RJI
(573) 882-6591 carnerd@missouri.edu
Law Randy Diamond
226 Hulston Hall
(573) 882-2935 DiamondRJ@missouri.edu
Library And Information Science Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
Linguistics Anne Barker
173 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6324 barkera@missouri.edu
Management Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Maps Sandy Schiefer
106B Ellis Library
(573) 884-8123 SchieferS@missouri.edu
Marketing Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Mathematics

Judy Siebert Maseles
Engineering Library
W2001 Lafferre Hall

(573) 882-2379 maselesj@missouri.edu
Medicine
Rebecca Graves
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-0469 gravesr@health.missouri.edu
E. Diane Johnson
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-6142 johnsone@health.missouri.edu
Caryn Scoville
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-2844 scovillec@health.missouri.edu
Missouri Government Marie Concannon
106-B Ellis Library
(573) 882-0748 concannonm@missouri.edu
Music Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
Natural Resources Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Nursing
Rebecca Graves
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-0469 gravesr@health.missouri.edu
E. Diane Johnson
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-6142 johnsone@health.missouri.edu
Caryn Scoville
212 Health Sci. Library
(573) 882-2844 scovillec@health.missouri.edu
Philosophy Rachel Brekhus
174 Ellis Library
(573) 882-7563 brekhusr@missouri.edu
Physics Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Plant Microbiology and Pathology Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Political Science Nancy Turner Myers
164 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3342 myersn@missouri.edu
Practical Arts and Vocational Wayne Barnes
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3310 barnese@missouri.edu
Psychology Wayne Barnes
167 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3310 barnese@missouri.edu
Public Administration Gwen Gray
172 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9162 grayg@missouri.edu
Rare Books Alla Barabtarlo
402 Ellis Library
(573) 882-2376 BarabtarloA@missouri.edu
Mike Holland
402 Ellis Library
(573) 882-0076 hollandm@missouri.edu
Recreation Nancy Turner Myers
164 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3342 myersn@missouri.edu
Religious Studies Rachel Brekhus
174 Ellis Library
(573) 882-7563 brekhusr@missouri.edu
Reserve Desk Esther Schnase
102A Ellis Library
(573) 882-9158 Schnasee@missouri.edu
Romance Languages Anne Barker
173 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6324 barkera@missouri.edu
Rural Sociology Nancy Turner Myers
164 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3342 myersn@missouri.edu
Social Work Nancy Turner Myers
164 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3342 myersn@missouri.edu
Sociology Nancy Turner Myers
164 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3342 myersn@missouri.edu
Soil Science Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Sound Recordings Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
South Asia Goodie Bhullar
158 Ellis Library
(573) 882-9163 bhullarp@missouri.edu
Special Collections Mike Holland
402 Ellis Library
(573) 882-0076 hollandm@missouri.edu
Special Education Paula Roper
168 Ellis Library
(573) 882-3326 roperp@missouri.edu
State and Local Governments Marie Concannon
106-B Ellis Library
(573) 882-0748 concannonm@missouri.edu
Statistics Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Textile and Apparel Management Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Theatre Michael Muchow
171 Ellis Library
(573) 882-6824 muchowm@missouri.edu
United States Government Marie Concannon
106B Documents – Ellis
(573) 882-0748 concannonm@missouri.edu
Sandy Schiefer
106B Ellis Library
(573) 884-8123 SchieferS@missouri.edu
Veterinary Medicine Kate Anderson
W218 Vet Med Bldg.
(573) 882-6259 AndersonKat@missouri.edu
Trenton Boyd
328 Health Sci Library
(573) 884-3885 boydt@missouri.edu
Wildlife Janice Dysart
169 Ellis Library
(573) 882-1828 dysartj@missouri.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Kimberly Moeller
173 Ellis Library
(573) 882-8603 moellerk@missouri.edu